Member reviews of University of Huddersfield

  • kendaal_96's avatar by kendaal_96 on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    This is a great university. There is a lot of facilities, including the library, cafes/shops and a gym. The town is really easy to get around and everything is close together.
    University:
    The university has various shops throughout the different buildings which is saves time if you can’t go into town. The library has lots of resources and has lots of private rooms which are helpful.
    Course:
    The module content and structure is good but a little repetitive if you’ve studied psychology before, the timetable is spread out nicely with a couple of days off, however some days can have 3/4 hours gaps between lectures.
    Location:
    Due to being in a small town, the university is easy to get to and close to everything.
    Accommodation:
    They are really close to university, easily walked in 5 minutes.
    Settling in:
    I settled in to university quick. All the facilities are easy to find such as the library, and my lecture halls.
  • bethprice's avatar by bethprice on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    It's an experience that needs experiencing.
    University:
    There are a wide range of activities and societies for students to join in and out of the student union. There are plenty of career opportunities within the university that are flexible and accommodating.
    Course:
    My tutors seem really friendly and approachable, and they have created plenty of resources to help us with the course. The beginning of the course is very slow but as it goes on we go into things in more depth.
    Location:
    It is right next to the town centre and so it is easy to pop into town for food when we have a lunch break or run into town to pick up bits after lectures.
    Accommodation:
    For the price of rent, the accommodation is great however, it is basic. For a room with an ensuite bathroom and a shared living/kitchen between 8 people, the rent is a lot cheaper than a lot of other universities.
    Settling in:
    I have settled in pretty much immediately and feel very welcomed and comfortable.
  • James Wake's avatar by James Wake on 24th January 2019
    Overall:
    Overall a good university with a great support network and teaching staff who are very personable
    University:
    There is a library open 24/7 with 5 different levels, which is great for quiet studying. They seem to have a good student support system at the uni which helps out you at ease
    Course:
    The course tutors are all really nice and friendly and seem knowledgeable. The first few weeks were spent getting to know everybody on the course which was a little tedious (countless ice-breaker sessions) but the course looks promising
    Location:
    Easy to get to and by far away at all from the town centre where all the shops and clubs are
    Accommodation:
    Storthes Hall has lots of facilities including a free gym and its own venue. It is great for sociable people as there are always things going on, mostly flat parties
    Settling in:
    Was slow at the start but you learn to just throw yourself into it and you’ll make friends in no time, or at least I did
  • ronijm's avatar by ronijm on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    All the staff are amazingly helpful and willing to support you in any way they can. I graduated with a first-class honours and am in the process of publishing my dissertation in an academic journal, which wouldn’t have been possible without my lecturers!
    University:
    While the nightlife isn’t the best in Huddersfield, there are a lot of pubs to choose from.
    Course:
    This course was excellent as after the first year you are given a lot of choice regarding modules, and even though it’s a combined course, by third year these modules are very specific to your interests (e.g. profiling and investigating serious crimes).
    Location:
    Huddersfield is a great student town - everything is within walking distance from uni (other than Storthes Hall) and has great connections to Manchester and Leeds on the trains
    Accommodation:
    I lived at Storthes Hall during my first year, and despite others having some issues we were quite lucky. The flat and rooms were fine - just what you’d expect at a student halls.
    Settling in:
    Settling into uni is quite difficult, and with my parents being 250 miles away I struggled a little.
  • Lauraemilyt's avatar by Lauraemilyt on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Offers a placement year which allows you to take industry workplace this experience looks fab on cv
    University:
    I'm happy with the provision & my needs
    Course:
    Last year (first year) despite lots of projects in the go, best year in education of all my 18 years
    Location:
    Located in a town with a good mix of high street shops & bars & independent restaurants & coffee shops. Leeds & Manchester easy train ride away & further to London.
    Accommodation:
    Brand new private student halls located 10 mins max from uni & into town & 3 supermarkets
    Settling in:
    In a flat of fellow first years difficult when they party every weekend but other than that very well & they understood my attitudes towards going out
  • Fionn.r's avatar by Fionn.r on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very comfortable and welcoming
    University:
    Nice clubs and bars
    Course:
    The course is exactly what I wanted
    Location:
    Not too far into the countryside but isn't too busy
    Accommodation:
    Maintenance isn't great
    Settling in:
    Uni has a very homely feeling
  • Err0r's avatar by Err0r on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    The music facilities are absolutely fantastic with great staff.
    University:
    Only two good bars that I go to, gym is up to date and modern but a lot of the members aren't very welcoming. Shopping is improving but seems somewhat out of touch.
    Course:
    The creative work is absolutely fantastic and really fun, the facilities are cutting edge and up to date and are great fun to work in but the written work does not seem to be taught or supported as well.
    Location:
    Cheap trains to Manchester and Leeds for gigs and shopping.
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is good, and there is a wide variety of it but it does seem cheaply made and the location seems bad for the price.
    Settling in:
    Everyone was really welcoming, but seemed quite homesick as I felt separated from my family for being so far (over 4 hours away).
  • Sally0202's avatar by Sally0202 on 6th October 2015
    Overall:
    A good university especially for international students.
    University:
    It's very convenient to get to anywhere.
    Course:
    Because the staffs in The Business School are very friendly and helpful.
    Location:
    It's very near to the town.
    Accommodation:
    It's too far away from the university.
    Settling in:
    Because all of the people in the university are friendly.
  • Jamesrigby777's avatar by Jamesrigby777 on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Choose this university because you have better choices in courses and the lecturers are very friendly.
    University:
    Good choice in shops, food etc. The gym at uni is cheap and i would recommend going to Huddersfield.
    Course:
    It is relevant to what to want to do in the future. The lectures are long enough.
    Location:
    It is easy to get there, as there are many different ways to get there. The location is not far from home.
    Accommodation:
    There's a good choice of accommodation but the prices are a bit expensive.
    Settling in:
    Made friends easily on both programming and design parts of computer games courses, ride on the bus as always is good.
  • Unknown192's avatar by Unknown192 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Overall great
    University:
    So many societies to choose from
    Course:
    At the moment, it seems great. Teachers seem very experienced
    Location:
    Nice area. Not too much to do though
    Accommodation:
    My home is very nice
    Settling in:
    Nice area with great people
  • Wallahhii's avatar by Wallahhii on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    This uni is the best!
    University:
    Everything is close by
    Course:
    I love it here.
    Location:
    Close to my house
    Accommodation:
    I heard its okay from my friends
    Settling in:
    Made many friends straight away!
  • hussnainz's avatar by hussnainz on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    It is awesome
    University:
    Facilities are awesome
    Course:
    Because it is a good university
    Location:
    Just
    Accommodation:
    Because I am in private accommodation
    Settling in:
    Because it took me time to fit in
  • McGeeM's avatar by McGeeM on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Very friendly university, town is also what you'd expect. Surrounding countryside is stunning. Overall very pleased with my choice of Uni!
    University:
    Too much emphasis on drinking and not actually having fun. Campus is great though, all services are amazing.
    Course:
    Tutors are great, but some fellow students seem less enthusiastic and bring the mood of the cource down.
    Location:
    Really nice mix of countryside and town areas.
    Accommodation:
    I have the cheapest option , so for what I pay it is acceptable. Lots of damage around kitchen and gaps in windows.
    Settling in:
    A lot like home, quickly settled in as it feels very familiar. Still fully adjusting though to everything.
  • sisi1992's avatar by sisi1992 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    The university does not support its students in any way and unfortunately the life here is not as amazing as students wish.
    University:
    Only a few clubs that can't be even called clubs. There are a few shops.
    Course:
    Expensive but not based on anything. I could study from home and learn more. I wouldn't have to waste my time. I am paying for the diploma rather than the education. No support is given. The timetable is unorganized and does not allow any extracurricular activities. Many universities offer free books, trips etc while this course just takes money and does not give anything in return.
    Location:
    The town is small and there is nothing to do in it. The life here is boring as well as the people.
    Accommodation:
    Student accommodation is extremely expensive here and for living in a room with mold, this is unacceptable.
    Settling in:
    The people, both other students and lecturers, discriminate against international students.
  • 2704sophie's avatar by 2704sophie on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Great uni.
    University:
    Places at university s great, Huddersfield is a quaint town but still has a lot to offer. New students may wish there were more places to go out at night but Huddersfield is not a city.
    Course:
    Huddersfield is a great university and the support is great.
    Location:
    A convenient walk from a major train station.
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is ok better than other unis I've seen but it depends on which place you stay.
    Settling in:
    Induction week was great and the lecturers were very welcoming.
  • MissTinaDiamond's avatar by MissTinaDiamond on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Yeah its good, the worst thing is being invited to do too much stuff by people i've known for like 5 minutes but other than that life is sweet
    University:
    I spend most evenings watching countdown, but if i wanted to i could easily go out and drink to my hearts content
    Course:
    Everything works well for me
    Location:
    Its close to town center
    Accommodation:
    Really close to both the uni and town center
    Settling in:
    Im not really a people person persay
  • inaaphk's avatar by inaaphk on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    An amazing uni experience can be provided here. All the kind of stuff you can image, can tottaly happen in here. Also there is a lot of support and advising from the staff
    University:
    A lot of facilities and services available for students, from shops, to gym, career advisers. Lot of opportunities available and lots of help offered by the staff.
    Course:
    The course matches my profissional aspirations
    Location:
    The university is in the city centre, so you are like 2 minutes by walk away from all shops and restaurants and all kind of essentials
    Accommodation:
    Nice location, good environment, really good rooms and communal places
    Settling in:
    A lot of activies for freshers
  • TheAllbrighton's avatar by TheAllbrighton on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    With every university experience there will be ups and downs, be that caused by your lecturer or family or whatever, but I feel like at Huddersfield despite those happening I still find myself happy. It's a great place to live and the university has amazing amounts of support throughout the separate buildings. I would highly recommend this uni, at least for music because there are so many opportunities to be had here.
    University:
    There are plenty of societies to join that all do their own nights out and other events depending on the society, as Huddersfield is a town there isn't a whole lot of clubs but there are plenty of bars and pubs as well as it being a half hour train to Manchester and even shorter to get to Leeds! The gym is really high-tech as well, I had a subscription with them last year.
    Course:
    Although it's great and I'm learning lots there are a few times I feel things could have been improved or been more organised.
    Location:
    Close to the train and bus station if you're commuting, the central services building has had a complete refurb and it looks great and we have the only Starbucks in town ;) I'm kidding! But honestly, it's so close to the halls in town and even the buses from the further away accommodations pretty much stop right outside the uni.
    Accommodation:
    It depends where you stay, Storthes hall is awful but some of the newer accommodation around the town centre are amazing! Currently in Firth Point and it's so good!
    Settling in:
    Everyone is really nice at the university and the area is really lovely and welcoming.
  • James Ledger's avatar by James Ledger on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    I couldn't recommend Huddersfield University enough. Amazing campus, amazing staff and just overall a fantastic University
    University:
    There are lots of societies to get involved with and a shop to get everything you need for studying. And the library is incredible.
    Course:
    Everything about the course, from the tutors to the lectures, is exceptional
    Location:
    The campus is fantastic and the University is only a five minutes away from town
    Accommodation:
    Amazing quality and very reasonable pricing
    Settling in:
    I settled into University very quickly
  • lorrainetrias's avatar by lorrainetrias on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars, accessible town. just need more clubs maybe to make it more fun
    University:
    wish student union hosted more parties from uni itself and more clubs. as it is a town there are only a few pub and clubs. other necessities are good though
    Course:
    i like it
    Location:
    it is a town so everything is accessible
    Accommodation:
    they are close to university but rather expensive
    Settling in:
    got along with people straight away
  • i dont know's avatar by i dont know on 11th September 2015
    Overall:
    its just a great uni which is also very supportive in terms of student wellbeing which is very important especially if you are far from home
    University:
    the societies are great. they have a superb gym no pool though. there is a large variety of books in the library and if you cant find what you want you can ask the desginated course staff who are there specifically for your course in the library
    Course:
    because the tutors are very understanding and very approchable. my timetable is free meaning i have less contact hours and more time studying independently. the facilities are very good. lectures reply to emails on time alhough they can take a bit of time giving back marked essays
    Location:
    the city is nice it has everything you need and its just a bus ride away from leeds and bradford if you need more nightlife
    Accommodation:
    i didnt stay in student accomodation
    Settling in:
    i settled in quite quickly as the first year we were kept busy so i had no time to feel mopy
  • Lostox's avatar by Lostox on 31st August 2015
    Overall:
    I think my experience overall has been positive, but it could have been improved by better student housing and more support during my placement year.
    University:
    I think more clubs and societies should be available, also the SU bar shouldn't have been shut down.
    Course:
    I would have given a higher rating if seminars were included on my timetable. Other courses have them.
    Location:
    I like the fact that the campus is all together in the city centre.
    Accommodation:
    The university accommodation is great value for money, but student housing really varies, and most are quite bad.
    Settling in:
    I still struggle now with homesickness in my fourth year.
  • GraceCatherine_94's avatar by GraceCatherine_94 on 30th August 2015
    Overall:
    Fantastic staff, great courses many with dedicated placement year, state of the art facilities and new buildings for students, amazing?
    University:
    New students union with good facilities, state of the art gym and dedicated floor in the library for art,design and architecture students with industry standard software/macs etc
    Course:
    Amazing facilities, friendly and fantastic staff with great experience in the industry who are always approachable
    Location:
    A town with everything you need but close enough to leeds and manchester, both a short train journey away
    Accommodation:
    Cheap and affordable but could do with some improvements to compete with private accomodation providers not associated with the university but great student atmosphere and friendly 'Village' style for first years to make friends
    Settling in:
    The course is the best and my dream considering I only applied here through ucas, everything I expected but obviously took time for me to settle in/accainted with new people and surroundings
  • Gaynor3792's avatar by Gaynor3792 on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    5 out of 5 I have loved every minute of my university experience. There's not one thing this university is missing for me. I'm on a great course with great tutors great friends and I feel at home on campus and within the town centre.
    University:
    The library is huge with a great stock of everything you may need and they have a great system to take books out. Cafes on campus are fantastic and they even have a brand new gym within the new Student union building "Student Central" Welfare at university is fantastic they have help for people with learning difficulties, people feeling lonely,people struggling with work loads to places for international students to get advice as well as on campus counselling and drop ins and prayer rooms for all religions. At night there are tonnes of societies with lots of different themes and activities to suit all and they use the local bars sometimes as meeting points which really shows how much the university is part of the community.
    Course:
    There is a broad range of tutors who can help give a vast array of Knowledge and experience and you have a good balance of project time with learning new industry skills.
    Location:
    The university is in a great town with plenty of shops bars restaurants and clubs to suit everyone. The campus is in walking distance from major train links and bus routes. Although the campus is in town it's surrounded by the pennines and a lot of wonderful countryside.
    Accommodation:
    There is a lot of student housing in the area to suit all budgets. From out of town halls of residence to in the town close to uni halls and houses, from halls with all you could ever wish for to halls with the basic home comforts and tonnes of student flats bedsits studios and houses in the vicinity of the campus.
    Settling in:
    I felt at home straight away the campus is not too small but not too big, they have staff and students alike which can help you find where you're going and support staff to help you if your not feeling at home. Freshers week has a lot of time and effort put into it which soon has you meeting new people and joining in with new things even if you don't join a society
  • lewismichaelbbc's avatar by lewismichaelbbc on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    This university is great if you are looking for a small town and easy access to the university.
    University:
    Their are only 3 night clubs in town. The library is always full and the gym is too expensive. The societies could be organised better.
    Course:
    One member of staff is an awful person. The course in general is good.
    Location:
    The city is cute but can sometimes feel a little like their is nothing here to do
    Accommodation:
    Top notch and cheap student accomodation
    Settling in:
    My flat mates were very helpful when I first moved into the accomodation
  • HerMooness's avatar by HerMooness on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Smooth and easy transition, great for settling in. Really really friendly place, easy to feel like you fit in. Awesome support system to help you if you are struggling with ANYTHING. Uni related or not.
    University:
    Amazing support system, loads of opportunities to get involved with a wide variety of activities should you wish.
    Course:
    It's a very good course and well structured in order to get you up to the standard of higher education, but some of the course content was irrelevant to the course's it would lead to.
    Location:
    Really friendly area, 2 minutes away from shopping in town and clubs. Easy to get to by foot, car or public transport.
    Accommodation:
    Plenty of options for halls that are close by, not the cheapest but reasonable enough. Uni only plugs one company but SU provides a more unbiased opinion.
    Settling in:
    I thought it would take a while for me to make friends but I gelled with my flat mates really quick through the activities the SU put on for the start of term and staff helped with the icebreaker a when getting to know your course mates.
  • georgiebrad's avatar by georgiebrad on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent. If you are willing to throw yourself completely into the whole university experience (living away from home and committing fully to your degree) you will be richly rewarded.
    University:
    The university has excellent facilities such as a gym, a student shop, and plenty of societies to join. I knocked a star off due to the unfortunate closing of the SU bar; however there are still plenty of excellent locations across the town that serve the same purpose. Huddersfield seems to be home to uniquely charming bars, pubs, etc., that have a real sense of personality.
    Course:
    My tutors are all friendly, warm people who are experts at what they teach and clearly passionate about the field. They've always been very receptive to questions, problems and discussions. The modules are guided while also allowing us room to study independently and grow, and our feedback is always taken into account. My timetable is convenient and leaves me plenty of hours to study independently while also maintaining good contact with my tutors.
    Location:
    Huddersfield is not the most beautiful town in the world but there's always a lot going on, from poetry festivals to live music to plays. The university is close to the train station and the town centre which contains a good high street as well as a mall.
    Accommodation:
    I'm currently living in Castings House which is only 5 minutes' walk away from the university. It is of an extremely high standard with friendly staff and outstanding facilities. The price is a little steep for someone living on a student loan budget, but it feels worth it for what is provided.
    Settling in:
    The university made it easy for me to feel like I was following a familiar routine, without feeling like I was bored or experiencing a repetitive cycle. I quickly felt like I belonged there.
  • Bread_rolls's avatar by Bread_rolls on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Been good so far, feel very welcome and everyone is very helpful
    University:
    Good clubs and societies, good clubs, but the freshers events were rubbish
    Course:
    Still doubts whether I've made the right choice, and I dislike one of the lecturers
    Location:
    Right next to all the shops in town, easily accessible
    Accommodation:
    I live in very cheap accommodation, which is great, but this is due to it being 20 minutes out of town and very cheap buildings.
    Settling in:
    Felt at ease and settled in straight away, felt very welcome
  • N/A's avatar by N/A on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Its a great uni and it starts to feel like home away from home great community
    University:
    Its not that exciting its very average
    Course:
    The lecturera are good and im passionate about the topics
    Location:
    Its a peaceful town making it perfect for studies...however it is not as exciting as bigger cities
    Accommodation:
    Because i live in a shared house that is somewhat unhygienic
    Settling in:
    It was so easy to settle in as the town is small and people are friendly
  • .'s avatar by . on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    4 very good teaching and easy to ask lectures and other people for help loads of discussion boards available however living there may be different small city
    University:
    Good uni and campus small city surrounding
    Course:
    I like my course
    Location:
    Small city
    Accommodation:
    I enjoy the atmosphere and teaching is good
    Settling in:
    Made friends quite easily
  • I don't know 's avatar by I don't know on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    My first week was a warm welcome and an intro, my second week, I was given all the briefs for my assignments but it was explained throughly to me.
    University:
    There's lots to join and so much that happens
    Course:
    Because I like the course, it is quite what I expected it to be which is good.
    Location:
    It's close to town and the train station
    Accommodation:
    It's alright but a bit pricey
    Settling in:
    It's in between
  • Inshiningarmour's avatar by Inshiningarmour on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    5 stars so far
    University:
    24hr library, tons of clubs from sports to cooking and lghtq+, student central is always buzzing
    Course:
    Lovely, helpful lecturers, group seminars are great and enjoyable
    Location:
    Uni campus is all together, just by the centre of town, town has loads of great shops and anything not in huds you can find in Leeds or Manchester
    Accommodation:
    1st year and we got a 2 bed house, 30 min walk from town but regular buses, decent space in house
    Settling in:
    Everyone was friendly and welcoming, took no time
  • f-jakh's avatar by f-jakh on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate it as 5 because I think once I'm a bit more settled I'd love Huddersfield university
    University:
    Because I've only started and I'm liking it so far
    Course:
    Because I've just started on this course and I've made some nice fitness also my lectures seem to be nice
    Location:
    There is a town centre and parking spaces which I think are a necessity when going to uni
    Accommodation:
    Because everything is accessible for example buildings can be found due to the big signs
    Settling in:
    Because I've just started so I'm not reall sure as yet
  • Charmaine944's avatar by Charmaine944 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    4 stars.
    University:
    Alot of bars, clubs to be involved in
    Course:
    Really friendly lecturers , positive and welcoming
    Location:
    In the middle of town where everything is
    Accommodation:
    Looks clean, accommodating for every type of student
    Settling in:
    Not living halls may make it harder to make friends
  • shonamarie97's avatar by shonamarie97 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Pretty good
    University:
    Couldn't have better societies
    Course:
    Not clear at the start but once you get into it it's interesting.
    Location:
    Fairly decent
    Accommodation:
    Kingsmill is amazing
    Settling in:
    Not much aid.
  • studelystudent1's avatar by studelystudent1 on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    just very boring and not challengig at all
    University:
    never joined any clubs
    Course:
    just very un uni like
    Location:
    cause its very dead like the town is just dead
    Accommodation:
    cause ive never lived in acccomodation but ive heard stuff anout it
    Settling in:
    cause ive left that particular university
  • Idk 's avatar by Idk on 15th September 2015
    Overall:
    5/5
    University:
    Standard
    Course:
    Everything is perfect
    Location:
    Near town centre, easy to get to from train/bus station
    Accommodation:
    Although I don't live at uni, I've heard its really good
    Settling in:
    Everyone was welcoming
  • Sophiealiceburton's avatar by Sophiealiceburton on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    5 * it's amazing, I love it so much, to think how petrified I was about starting it was so easy and there is always someone to help you.
    University:
    There is so much to do and always a opportunity to meet new people
    Course:
    The best decision I ever made, the tutors are friendly and the technicians are so helpful
    Location:
    It's in the middle of town with lots of accessibility
    Accommodation:
    I stayed at Storthes hall. It was very dated, dirty, 30 min bus journey away, although I met some lovely people for the price we were paying it wasn't worth it at all.
    Settling in:
    We were made to feel very welcome
  • XmnX's avatar by XmnX on 1st September 2015
    Overall:
    This university seems very relaxed and quite during day time. It is not too crowded and offers all the facilities you would expect. Also I find that there are no pressures to fit in and everybody can be who they want here
    University:
    There are a large variety of activities to keep you busy
    Course:
    Poor timetable and course structure and module contents are minimalistic
    Location:
    University campus is 2 minutes walk from town and close to everything you could need e.g train station and shops
    Accommodation:
    Expensive
    Settling in:
    Very relaxed and welcoming environment
  • BethTye_92's avatar by BethTye_92 on 31st August 2015
    Overall:
    I have really loved my first year at uni; the tutors have been fantastic and supportive; I've met loads of great people; the services, especially the library, are really useful; Huddersfield is a really nice place to live, with a good nightlife and stuff to suit everyone.
    University:
    The library and gym are easy to access and great quality for students; further there are sports halls which anyone can use. Student services cover virtually every problem possible, are widely advertised and can be accessed online. There is a wide range of clubs and societies to suit everyone, and always events going on. However, there is a feeling among some people that the SU could take a bigger role and interact more with students.
    Course:
    The course modules are really interesting, and my tutors are always more than ready to help with any problems. Though it requires a lot of independent study, this hasn't felt so strenuous as I've really enjoyed the first year.
    Location:
    Very close to the town centre; everything you need is basically within 10 mins walk. The campus buildings are all pretty close together. Plus, Huddersfield is a university town, so the town is built to support student needs, with shops, pubs, food places etc.
    Accommodation:
    Though there is plenty of student accommodation very close to the university, Huddersfield is one of the most expensive student areas to live in, and price doesn't always match the quality. The university doesn't have any of its own accommodation; its all privatised.
    Settling in:
    My tutors were really welcoming; we had an induction week which helped us all to get to know one another on the course. Also, freshers and the wide range of societies available meant it was easy to get involved and try new things.
  • I don't have one.'s avatar by I don't have one. on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Overall I'd give my University Experience 5 stars. The student accomodation gripes weren't enough to stop me from having a truly enriching and fun experience at Uni. Huddersfield University is top notch and extremely engaging with its students and has a very high student both in terms of course material and student services such as the mental health department.
    University:
    Not a lot of great societies for me and the night life is pretty crap if you're not into clubbing, even then theres a small amount of clubs and they're all full of not great people.
    Course:
    The course was extremely good, very insightful and helped me develop my skills and also provided an interesting look into the culture of experimental music, however I felt the range of modules were too focused on theory and the history of music technology with not enough modules focused on actual practical applications.
    Location:
    Bang in the centre of Huddersfield where everything is, ten minutes walk from the train station too which is ideal.
    Accommodation:
    During my time at university I lived in two of the main student accomodation places. Storthes was great for the first year but it was way too far away making it not very ideal for student life. I then lived at Firth Point which was much quieter and right next to the uni which was incredibly ideal, but it was very expensive in comparison to Storthes.
    Settling in:
    I have/had extreme social anxiety so feeling at home at uni was always going to be an extremely difficult task for me but the flat mates I got in the first year were so nice and so accommodating that I felt like I was at home very quickly.
  • Unfortunately im not's avatar by Unfortunately im not on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The university is good but the town does have some drawbacks
    University:
    Huddersfield being a small town can get quite borring ! And this is why iv given it this rating
    Course:
    I rate it this way because the Lecturers and tutors are always willing to give individual attention wherever there is a misunderstanding.
    Location:
    The crime rate is low in Huddersfield and the people in the town are extremely friendly...this make the University all the more desirable
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is extremely close to university and town centre . The accommodation is neat and comfy too.
    Settling in:
    This was because of culture shock... the university didnt really help me settle in and this was a challenge
  • by Anonymous on 8th October 2015
    Overall:
    So far the experience has been good and I hope it continues to grow as I proceed.
    University:
    I have met many people already and there seems to be plenty to get involved in
    Course:
    I am enjoying the course so far however wish to progress to a higher level in a specialised area
    Location:
    Perfect position from my accommodation, easy to get to, near a train station to visit others, and near eh town centre
    Accommodation:
    I am not in student accommodation I decided against student accommodation after reading the DIGs tenancy agreement and receiving poor etticate through a phone enquiry
    Settling in:
    I feel safe within the uni and am having a lot of fun studying the subject, the lecturers/tutors are all very helpful and clearly have a passion for their subjects
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very good
    University:
    Not much on campus really maybe that's because I commute and can't get involved much? But we don't have a good su which sells good food and drinks tbh
    Course:
    Because I enjoy my course
    Location:
    It's a good location close to everything like the town centre just rubbish for parking!
    Accommodation:
    I have stayed at my mates halls and it was brilliant room wise heating and everything included it just didn't have a living room area - but this might have been different at different ones as I didn't live there
    Settling in:
    I made friends straight away and enjoy my course
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    alot nicer than i expected.
    University:
    Good. Massive new leisure centre which is cheap apparently.
    Course:
    Teachers really good + experienced in computing
    Location:
    Amazing area.
    Accommodation:
    I live at home
    Settling in:
    Really nice place to be. Loads of freshers events
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Amazing I'm loving it
    University:
    Active night life and socials with society's
    Course:
    I love my course , the work is interesting and the lectures are very exciting
    Location:
    Very central and close to the shops and train station
    Accommodation:
    Some are expensive for what they are
    Settling in:
    This year I have felt more at home than last year
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    5* I have had ups and downs but it has made me become a better person. Absolutely love the University and couldn't imagine myself anywhere else.
    University:
    student union changed and adapted, made the finances at the university more adaptable, really good facilities and always updating and expanding the university to fit students needs. the campus is large and the library was accomodating to students who needed to stay up late wiht a 24hr library. I love this University!
    Course:
    All interaction via email was successfully replied to within the time I needed it to be.
    Location:
    It couldn't be in a nicer area, close to town and near shops and suprmarkets, It is both practical and there is oppotunity to escape to grassy areas such as castle hill or Greenhead Park.
    Accommodation:
    Storthes Hall was far from the University as it was a 20 minute bus ride away. I was much happier at accomodation closer to the university and ones not advertised by the uni in my seond year.
    Settling in:
    I made friends really quickly, adjusted to attending lectures and set about learning in the correct way achieving good feedback in first and second years.
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    The uni isn't too big so everything is close, being situated in city centre makes everywhere easily accessible
    University:
    It's good but I don't go out at night, it's good in the day
    Course:
    It isn't too difficult, similar to A level
    Location:
    Close to accommodation, city centre and supermarkets
    Accommodation:
    It's clean but small
    Settling in:
    I have settled in yet still need to explore the uni further
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    I moved here two weeks ago and I'm feeling good. I think this is the place were I supposed to be. My university experience starts now.
    University:
    A lot of people who what to helps you. I really love the services here.
    Course:
    Because I really like the course structure and the rest of lectures.
    Location:
    Because it's easy to go at any course you should go
    Accommodation:
    I suppose that the university accommodation it's better than student housing
    Settling in:
    Until now, I didn't stay away from home and it's quite difficult
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    It really is amazing. Everyone can't do enough to help you. It's worth it
    University:
    Theuni itself and su are just fab
    Course:
    I just love everything about it
    Location:
    Huddersfield itself is pretty crap. Need more of everything but I still love it
    Accommodation:
    Its privately owned. And not very good uni should have there own
    Settling in:
    Made friends easily
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's a nice friendly university with a good atmosphere
    University:
    The uni shop could have been open longer on the weekends, and during the holidays
    Course:
    It was a fantastic university
    Location:
    It's a nice town and place
    Accommodation:
    I was two minutes from university, with all my bills paid for, free wifi, and good quality furnishings
    Settling in:
    Once I met some people it was fine
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent.
    University:
    Lived at home so still had 'home life'
    Course:
    I enjoy law.
    Location:
    Close to town
    Accommodation:
    Lived at home so cannot comment
    Settling in:
    Previous bad university experience
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Great so far
    University:
    New
    Course:
    Excellent standards overall
    Location:
    Central
    Accommodation:
    Helpful staff
    Settling in:
    Settled in right away
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    I wouldn't choose another uni
    University:
    There's always something to do
    Course:
    The course is very broad and enjoyable
    Location:
    It's a very big town with everything you need but still not as busy as a city
    Accommodation:
    It is very new and clean
    Settling in:
    The people have been very friendly
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    A very good experience. I found it easy to adapt to the area and I settled in a lot quicker than I expected. I would recommend this university to other students who are looking for a friendly and exciting town to be in. The night life is unbelievably cheap and I would come back here for nights out in the future!
    University:
    Very happy with the services offered from the university. Everything is so close together and I love the night life in Huddersfield. It's affordable and have never regretted a night out here.
    Course:
    Still adjusting to the change of teaching- not sure on lectures.
    Location:
    I like the area and it's a big difference to where I used to live which I like as in adapting to different surroundings.
    Accommodation:
    A little expensive but very nice, modern accommodation to stay in. I do like the area and how close it is to the university.
    Settling in:
    I settled in pretty quickly and made loads of new friends. Happy with the fact I got along with my flat mates so quickly and easily.
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    4*
    University:
    The unilife isnt as great as the other uni. N this could be because of it's small town which will minimise the options
    Course:
    Because they module and timetable is very to the point n it's exactly what i need to learn for my career
    Location:
    It's easily accessible to the shopping centre, train station n restaurants n takeaways
    Accommodation:
    I dont know the student accomodation but according to what i have heard, it's pretty good.
    Settling in:
    The induction week covered everything i needed to settle in
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent, definitely a great university for your studies and everything else too
    University:
    Very good campus and facilities
    Course:
    Excellent teaching and support
    Location:
    Great town and close to town centre
    Accommodation:
    Unite halls are very nice, saw mill Huddersfield is lovely
    Settling in:
    Loved the place and the uni
  • by Anonymous on 2nd October 2015
    Overall:
    Very nice. I don't think I would have settled into another uni as fast as this one :)
    University:
    Library is great! Very quiet and peaceful. Campus is welcoming. Plenty of societies. Lots of shops. Very beautiful.
    Course:
    Very organised IMO. Lecturers are very good. They go out of their way to help
    Location:
    Not great nightlife, but it is right in the middle of Leeds and Manchester with great transport options
    Accommodation:
    I live in private accommodation, but my friend has a nice place.
    Settling in:
    Always felt very comfortable here :D
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    University is scary at first and a big step to take but after a week or so you get used to it and it's a great experience. You also meet people from all over the world and make lots of new friends.
    University:
    There's lots going on in the student union and there's a lot of societies to join. There's also a huge library on campus with 24 hour computers and a gym too.
    Course:
    Great feedback from teachers, really reasonable timetable and great lectures and seminars.
    Location:
    The campus itself is very small and easy to find your way around. The bus station and train station are a 10 minute walk away and there town centre is a 5 minute walk away and has everything you need and more. There's also a shopping centre with high street shops just over the road from the campus.
    Accommodation:
    The university accommodation is owned by several different companies which all offer great facilities. Many are also a short walk away from the campus.
    Settling in:
    I was nervous at first but soon settled in.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Great university with excellent facilities, lecturers and students. The town is friendly and has many student friendly areas such as clubs and bars.
    University:
    The university services are great just could perhaps do with a slightly better student union
    Course:
    Good modules and even better lecturers. Good modules for preparing students for leaving uni and entering the world of work.
    Location:
    Friendly town with easy access to nearby cities.
    Accommodation:
    Good quality accommodation at a reasonable price
    Settling in:
    Good atmosphere around the town and university areas and a friendly place to live.
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    It's a great uni
    University:
    It's a great top uni for student life and social
    Course:
    I love it
    Location:
    Love it
    Accommodation:
    Great location, great town
    Settling in:
    Feel at home
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Outstanding, would reccomend.
    University:
    Amazing facilities as well as activities and opportunities to get involved in.
    Course:
    Good lecturers and always helpful as well as giving useful advice
    Location:
    Next to town as well as accomodation. Everything is close by.
    Accommodation:
    Affordable and good quality
    Settling in:
    Very kind people which sets a comfortable atmosphere
  • by Anonymous on 14th September 2015
    Overall:
    Its a uni for learning, so as long as you learn your field of study it doesn't matter where you go. Sure having better lecturers is an advantage but if you want to learn, you will.
    University:
    Cafe food way too overpriced
    Course:
    Satisfactory
    Location:
    Relatively convenient parking, food and shops close. Campus easy to navigate
    Accommodation:
    I dont use them
    Settling in:
    I have zero issues adapting
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    5
    University:
    Not the average student life but enjoyable
    Course:
    Heavy workload very challenging to achieve high marks. Very expensive assignments with no financial aid from university.
    Location:
    Huddersfield is AWFUL!
    Accommodation:
    Expensive and limited places in first year halls.
    Settling in:
    Excellent, welcoming lecturers. Smaller class sizes mean you get individual attention constantly and they actually care.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    The uni is ok, but not the best in the area. The campus is good and has had lots of money spent on it, however the teaching on some of the courses is really poor. The library facilities are good but always very busy during the day. The night life and general uni experience is not as good as other bigger city unis. Come to this uni if you prefer a small town environment.. not if you want an amazing night life!
    University:
    It does not give the best 'uni life' experience as some other bigger city unis do
    Course:
    The course was ok but could have been improved greatly
    Location:
    It's a good campus uni that is close to the town centre
    Accommodation:
    Great student flat and very helpful landlords. Only four stars as had a few issues with other people in the building but overall was a great place to live.
    Settling in:
    I settled in very quickly
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    The best time of your life
    University:
    Huddersfield has everything you need and uni life is the best
    Course:
    Fun and interesting projects
    Location:
    Huddersfield isn't the biggest place to live, but the university is very much in the centre, so great location
    Accommodation:
    Everything is great apart from the prices. It is getting far too exspensive to love in student accommodation
    Settling in:
    I love university life
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    I think that this is a very good university, offers good social side and is close to transport and shops
    University:
    Uni life was good but the the centre doesn't have as much to offer as a larger place
    Course:
    It is exactly what I've always wanted to do
    Location:
    5 minutes walk from the centre
    Accommodation:
    Accommodation was close but very extortionate for the quality of rooms
    Settling in:
    I settled quickly but do not feel 100% at home here
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    The University of Huddersfield may not be a RussellGroup uni, it may not be the most well known, and it may be considered 'lesser' by some, but once you study there you learn that the uni has great industry links, offers wonderful support, and gives you more than just a degree. I would highly recommend it!
    University:
    The uni has so much to do! There are hundreds of societies and you are bound to find one you like, and they often put on little events to get everyone together. The shopping is all you'll really need (and be able to afford!) but big cities are close of you want to sop there. The gym classes are great and are on at times to suit everyone, from 7am to 9pm. I've heard wonderful things about the gym itself, and there are plenty of sports halls to practice basketball, squash, tennis, football etc There are cheaper coffee shops on campus, as well as a Starbucks for those with more corporate tastes. If the food in the canteen or the student shop don't take your fancy, there are a variety of bars and restaurants close to the uni that are cheap and fast, along with a Sainsburys 5 minutes down the road. There are plenty of computer suites around the campus so, unless it's deadline day, there is always somewhere to print work or do research.
    Course:
    The lectures are very informative and include everything you need to know. Every lecturer hands out PowerPoint slides so you have everything you need as long as you attend lectures. The timetable itself is very generous, last year I had most Tuesday's off and every other Wednesday off too, but the content of the course is still worth the cost. The labs offer independence but with guidance when needed. Overall the course really prepares you for industry.
    Location:
    Huddersfield does lack the magic that some cities like London and Edinburgh have, but it has a sort of homely charm about it. Hailing from Newcastle, it's very similar to some towns where I live, so was easy to get used to. It has great transport links to Manchester, Leeds and even York, so if you miss the city or fancy a big shopping trip then it's perfect. It has a good number of shops itself and I've personally not needed to go to the bigger cities for anything yet. However, there is little to do really and the hills really do kill your leg muscles. And the buses leave much to be desired; they're often late, don't show up at all, or miss stops so take that in mind when you want to be anywhere on time.
    Accommodation:
    I stayed in Ashenhurst basic housing, which was the cheapest avaliable. It is very affordable and I have a lot of my loan left after rent comes out. While the accommodation is inclusive of all bills and includes a spacious kitchen diner, you really get what you pay for. Don't expect luxury for the price. That's not to say it's bad; I love the location and it's a real community there, as well as having a lovely site manager, but it is modestly decorated and about the quality you'd expect for the price.
    Settling in:
    I was never nervous about leaving my family for a year, so it was easy to settle in, but for those who are will still find it easy. The community around the accommodation is very welcoming and, at ashenhurst at least, there's always someone having a film night or a party. In freshers you will meet many new friends with the multitude of activities avaliable for every interest. There are guidance counsellors who will help you if you do feel particularly homesick.
  • by Anonymous on 11th September 2015
    Overall:
    Fun and educational
    University:
    OK
    Course:
    It is great for chosen subject
    Location:
    Close to Leeds
    Accommodation:
    Modern
    Settling in:
    Great SU
  • by Anonymous on 4th September 2015
    Overall:
    Very good
    University:
    Not too bad
    Course:
    V good online portal
    Location:
    Nice area
    Accommodation:
    Reasonably low prices
    Settling in:
    Very welcoming
  • by Anonymous on 25th August 2015
    Overall:
    awsome all around
    University:
    fun due to friends and sex
    Course:
    not the best but good
    Location:
    not the best
    Accommodation:
    sex nearly everyday
    Settling in:
    great people and atmosphere
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    5/5, I love this university because there are so many opportunities it provides, and because it feels like a family and the lecturers really care about the students, rather than solely the grades.
    University:
    The variety of clubs available to join is very extensive, and ranges from an assassins guild to pole dancing. There are a lot of sports to get involved in, including the usual ones such as football and badminton, but a few more that other universities don't offer, such as American football and muggle quidditch. The other services are brilliant too: couldn't ask for better.
    Course:
    Most of the lecturers are engaging and know a lot about their field of study and really make you interested in their subject. The amount of work we are set is not overwhelming but challenging enough. The only problem is the marking bias and inconsistency because it can either be very subjective or marked group work, which doesn't reflect on how well you have actually done.
    Location:
    Huddersfield is a city with nice views and most of the shops I like, even if they are much smaller than I am used to, coming from Leeds. I like how the university is in the city centre as it is easily accessible.
    Accommodation:
    I was able to share a double room with my boyfriend as they provided rooms specifically for couples. Everyone complained about the accommodation, but for the price I thought it was brilliant, and was a wonderful student community and it felt safe. It wasn't close to the uni but regular buses were provided which were virtually free.
    Settling in:
    The student central building feels welcoming and the range of people that visit it is so vast that it feels like everyone belongs there. The staff also make my course feel like a family. I felt excited and content at being there.
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    4*
    University:
    Love being a student
    Course:
    I find it fascinating
    Location:
    Very close to bars and restaurants
    Accommodation:
    I don't live at uni
    Settling in:
    Everyone is really friendly and helpful
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    The university is okay. I enjoyed my time there, I just wish Huddersfield was a bigger place as things get boring pretty quickly
    University:
    It was okay
    Course:
    It could have been better as we learnt a very broad range of subjects and tutors didn't seem to care too much for us as they cared more for broadcast journalists and music students
    Location:
    Huddersfield is a very small place and it made me wish I had gone to a University in a city
    Accommodation:
    The houses were nice but there was always something wrong with each house
    Settling in:
    settled in straight away and met really good people
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Great experience
    University:
    Lots of clubs and societies
    Course:
    Full of opportunities and lots of help given
    Location:
    Close to the city but not too busy.
    Accommodation:
    Great location and well sized rooms
    Settling in:
    Everybody was extremely friendly
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    It's a lovely uni with a small campus the lecturers that I have are really good and willing to give their time to help
    University:
    There is a lot of help offered for struggling students and it is really well advertised. The library is massive and has all the books that I need for my course.
    Course:
    The module options are fantastic and cover a wide range of interests. Many of the lecturers are really enthusiastic and knowledgeable and willing to help as much as they can
    Location:
    It's really near the town centre and a the most of the buildings on campus are really lovely. There are a few which need a revamp
    Accommodation:
    Unsure, I haven't seen any of it
    Settling in:
    It was easy to meet people as there were quite a few smaller group sessions where you could talk to and meet new people
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Good. I think it could be better value for money - I would like to see how the fees are spent.
    University:
    Always something going on for students, active and cheap nightlife
    Course:
    Beacuse the course overall is good, but could be better with improvement and if I thought it justified the cost
    Location:
    Close to town centre and stuff like pubs, clubs, takeaways, transport etc
    Accommodation:
    Because some of the accommodation is quite old but generally ok
    Settling in:
    Beause this is my hometown
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    the social aspect is the real advantage to uni - meeting new people and making new friends. This doesn't just happen in first year either - new friends can come along even in the last couple of months!
    University:
    lots of societies and stuff on campus, just a bit overpriced and they got rid of the bar
    Course:
    it's a very well-rounded course
    Location:
    good balance between town and country
    Accommodation:
    my halls were quite far away but they have recently built some closer to uni
    Settling in:
    i loved it!
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    The community is nice, all the staff are helpful, and there is an overall wonderful atmosphere.
    University:
    There are a lot of societies and events to attend. The library is big and useful. There isn't a student bar anymore but that doesn't bother me.
    Course:
    I like most of the course, however there are two compulsory module that I wish were optional.
    Location:
    I like that its a town and everything is within walking distance. The campus is a mix of pretty and modern.
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is very close.
    Settling in:
    I settled in straight away. It felt more like home than home.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    It great to be in the university
    University:
    Good society
    Course:
    Good support teacher
    Location:
    Not too far
    Accommodation:
    Small
    Settling in:
    Found good friendship
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    If you don't want to be in a tiny uni or a massive uni it's great, if you like to party you'll always find someone who will join you, and if you don't there are a fair number of societies you can join, or you can start your own
    University:
    Didn't join any societies, but the town is great and there are loads of shops and that and the uni is awesome
    Course:
    Love the course, a couple of the modules weren't my favourite (music theory and CCSD) but when I got into them I actually enjoyed then!
    Location:
    Not too big a town, but enough stuff to do, lots of bars and a couple of clubs to go to if you like going out
    Accommodation:
    Stayed at Storthes, it's a dive but the rooms are nice enough and it has the best parties, and it's great to be so near to all your friends
    Settling in:
    Everyone is really nice and friendly, got used to uni life really quickly
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Great university with amazing resources
    University:
    Always something going on
    Course:
    Lecturers are very good but the timetabling could be better
    Location:
    Could be more to do in the town
    Accommodation:
    Very expensive
    Settling in:
    Didn't submerse myself enough
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    It's a great friendly place. It is a place to make friends for life and to have fun. It has some ups and downs like all places do but it starts feeling like home very quickly.
    University:
    Back when SU had a bar it would have been 5 stars. The uni lost a great student meet up spot when it got closed down.
    Course:
    There is a few stuff they could definitely improve on but overall I am enjoying the experiance.
    Location:
    It's right in the town centre. Since huddersfield is not a massive city it's not as overwhelming but it has great connections with Leeds and Manchester.
    Accommodation:
    Storthes hall was perfect even considering the distance the only thing that would improve it is to make the bus more frequent.
    Settling in:
    Everyone was friendly and I made friends very quickly.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Very good friendly staff
    University:
    Good atmosphere
    Course:
    Some staffing could improve
    Location:
    Good location
    Accommodation:
    Expensive
    Settling in:
    Missed home
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Fantastic Experience
    University:
    Good, Safe Environment
    Course:
    It's a great course
    Location:
    Well placed in the town
    Accommodation:
    It was ok
    Settling in:
    Good Friends and Tutors
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Tutors are helpful and supportive
    University:
    Relaxing and fun
    Course:
    It's supportive towards my career path.
    Location:
    Close to home
    Accommodation:
    It's warm, cozy and reasonably priced.
    Settling in:
    Everyone is so helpful.

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE