Member reviews of University of Wolverhampton

  • abbiesuzanne's avatar by abbiesuzanne on 25th July 2019
    Overall:
    Love it!! Telford Campus is a relaxed environment, everyone is friendly and approachable, lots going on at City Campus too!
    University:
    Telford Campus is quiet so not very good for socialising, the student union could do with improving as well, but in terms of studying, the library is open 24/7 and is a good space for productivity.
    Course:
    The mentors are approachable and friendly and they want to help you, they're always on your side. Feedback is always returned to students on the date promised and support is always offered before and after receiving feedback. The course is structured in a way that is engaging and interesting without throwing too much information at you at once.
    Location:
    Telford Campus is not too far away from the town centre, there is a shop nearby and it is walking distance from a polling station.
    Accommodation:
    My accommodation is at Telford Campus. All of the rooms are all ensuite which is great as you get your own bathroom. The bedrooms are small but not too small, they're good for comfort and productivity. The showers are good. The kitchen is fairly spacious but not always the cleanest.
    Settling in:
    There are lots of freshers events taking place at City Campus, Telford Campus is smaller and quieter but there are still opportunities to meet people. Staff are helpful and friendly, they are good at giving advice eg. directions.
  • Ellieskipton's avatar by Ellieskipton on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Welcoming and friendly atmosphere. approachable tutors willing to help. plenty of on site facilities and services. easy to commute as close to local transport links.
    University:
    Plenty of societies to join and lots of facilities on site to further your experience of uni.
    Course:
    Tutors are all really approachable and friendly. The campus is easy to navigate and there are always people on hand to help you if you're unsure. Student services for FoSS and very helpful and informative.
    Location:
    Close to transport links such as the train and bus station. The campuses are all linked via university buses making location changes not a problem.
    Accommodation:
    N/A
    Settling in:
    Settled in very well, weren't pushed into groups or forced to pick groups to work with. We were allowed to mingle and form friendship groups then we could go to a cohort of our choosing so we could stay together and enjoy our time in class.
  • Sulekhamhd's avatar by Sulekhamhd on 20th November 2018
    Overall:
    Most of my tutors seem really approachable and they always respond to my emails in a timely way. My contact hours are quite small in comparison to some of my friends but I don't mind that because I like to study independently in the library.
    University:
    Most of my tutors seem really approachable and they always respond to my emails in a timely way. My contact hours are quite small in comparison to some of my friends but I don't mind that because I like to study independently in the library.
    Course:
    Most of my tutors seem really approachable and they always respond to my emails in a timely way. My contact hours are quite small in comparison to some of my friends but I don't mind that because I like to study independently in the library.
    Location:
    Most of my tutors seem really approachable and they always respond to my emails in a timely way. My contact hours are quite small in comparison to some of my friends but I don't mind that because I like to study independently in the library.
    Accommodation:
    Lived at home but accomadtion looked pretty
    Settling in:
    Most of my tutors seem really approachable and they always respond to my emails in a timely way. My contact hours are quite small in comparison to some of my friends but I don't mind that because I like to study independently in the library.
  • Mattgarvs's avatar by Mattgarvs on 27th February 2017
    Overall:
    The University is a decent uni. There is a lot of help should you need it and always someone to talk to or ask about something if you are unsure. The city campus (where the majority of the uni is) Is all within reasonable distance and the accommodation is always closeby. There are a few options to choose from when it comes to doing something, wether you are a night person or a day person! The uni also helps you settle in quickly which is a great plus!
    University:
    Uni life is great! I'm loving it right now. I have made loads of new friends and there is always someone to do something with and some place to go to. The nice thing about staying in accommodation for me is the free gym membership, so as a athlete this is a great plus. The nightlife is also pretty decent and there are loads of student specials on.
    Course:
    My course timetable is lovely! I have 3 days of lectures with 4 days off in a row, which gives me more time to get my work done! Some of the modules were not what I had anticipated, however, I have still really enjoyed it so far. My tutors are all very helpful and understanding which takes away a lot of stress.
    Location:
    The town doesn't have much going on, it's a fairly small town. The one annoying thing is how the university campuses are split up but they do provide a free shuttle service to each site. It does get a bit tedious travelling an hour to each campus though!
    Accommodation:
    The accommodation is fairly normal I would say. Nothing too amazing but nothing too bad. I think it's pretty much what you pay for is what you get. The location is the best part being right next door to a 24 hour Asda and within walking distance to lectures.
    Settling in:
    For some reason I settled in very quickly! It took me about a week or two to adjust and after that I was right as rain!
  • milliemegan94's avatar by milliemegan94 on 27th February 2017
    Overall:
    Excellent tutors and support offered 24/7 and the cours content mirrors that of the needs of students and schools
    University:
    Student union only open for a few hours a day, however the sports facilities are very good and the library offers almost everything needed
    Course:
    The pastoral care at my university is second to none, the support from my personal tutor and lead tutor has enabled me to fully participate on the course despite other barriers being presented. The contact hours are sufficient for the workload and course demands
    Location:
    Close to the town centre but far enough away that it's not constantly busy or noisy
    Accommodation:
    Adequate accommodation however repairs take a long time to be completed and issues are not resolved in a good manner
    Settling in:
    Activities ran enabled students to settle in and adjust to university life, especially when a student moved to another part of the country
  • Hyperlink555's avatar by Hyperlink555 on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    there has been some awful times but the uni itself is actually rather good, um really glad I came to this uni, it would have scored higher if the area surrounding wasn't so seedy and minor changes here and there were changed
    University:
    The services such as the gym are not the best quality but you get membership for free so you can't really complain, the sec (student enabling centre) are brilliant and I've found the councillors that the uni has on site to be exceptional. The nightlife is very good my favourite place to go on a night out is faces its a very large club that often has very good deals on
    Course:
    I like the content and timetable but I don't like being in such large lecture halls all the time
    Location:
    You have to go under a seedy underpass to reach the main part of city campus from the uni accommodation and the city itself isn't the nicest eithet
    Accommodation:
    The area is a little rough surrounding the accommodation I don't always feel safe walking around and the accommodation itself has its faults here and there but its pretty good overall
    Settling in:
    I settled in really fast , I was very lucky
  • Adul0121's avatar by Adul0121 on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent course and friendly collegues
    University:
    Excellent facilities
    Course:
    Interesting topics
    Location:
    Busy location sometimes
    Accommodation:
    Expensive
    Settling in:
    Friendly staff
  • Tareq Hussain's avatar by Tareq Hussain on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Wolverhampton, is a decent university it has staff who will support you, facilities available enabling you to succeed, it is penultimately up to you as the student to make the best of what it provides. To succeed. Good Luck...
    University:
    University is actually ok, it has its bad point such as malfunctioning computer system student area. But they are improving.
    Course:
    It lacks individual teaching of courses. Both year 1 and 2 consisted of lectures with many other students from different degrees. Therefore i believe the teaching was more broad than it needed to be inorder to cover all the different courses aspects.
    Location:
    Near town centre, many shops, banks and such available for students.
    Accommodation:
    I did not use the university accommodation, so i can not state a opinion.
    Settling in:
    Easy to settle in, buildings and lecture rooms where not confusing. Lecturers and student support services where helpful, allowing easy settlement.
  • sporeboy100's avatar by sporeboy100 on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    From all that I have experienced so far, I am unable give a definite rating of the University as a whole.
    University:
    I have not experienced much of uni life as of this rating.
    Course:
    As of this rating, I have not had any teachings in the course as of yet, so I am currently only able to rate it based on the timetable, which is very complicated.
    Location:
    I like the city that the university is located in, as it gives me plenty to see, and it is also handy if my parents want me to pick up something on the way home, the campus is conveniently located close to the city's bus terminus, which makes getting to the campus very convenient.
    Accommodation:
    Not moving into university accommodation/student housing.
    Settling in:
    As of this rating, I have found the SEC induction week to be confusing, as I have been given a lot of new information about the university over the three days I have attended.
  • Tonybrazier's avatar by Tonybrazier on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    I'd say that the university experience has been fantastic overall.
    University:
    I love uni life, I've made a lot of friends, the facilities are great, although the student union could be a lot better
    Course:
    I feel the majority of the course is brilliant, however one of the twelve modules I have taken, biology and investigation of disease 2, was dreadful, the teaching was sub par, and the feedback was non existent.
    Location:
    I like the city a lot, the university is spread among the city, which I like, although the fact that it's a large city, I feel overawed at times
    Accommodation:
    The student house I am in is very nice, and fantastic value for money, the rooms and kitchen are large, there are 2 bathrooms and it is situated close to the university and the city centre.
    Settling in:
    I felt at home almost instantly, however this may be partially due to the fact that I am a care leaver and as such spent a lot of my life moving home.
  • Tez9272's avatar by Tez9272 on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Very good
    University:
    Night times there is always something to do. Day times its difficult to think of something to do. Not much information about societies and clubs available.
    Course:
    Always room gor improvement
    Location:
    Easy to access. Public transport at every corner. Close to all the shops and near all city centre accomodation
    Accommodation:
    Very cheap, good way of meeting people and socialising, practical area
    Settling in:
    Took a fee weeks to feel completely comfortable
  • MaxMudu's avatar by MaxMudu on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    One of the top universities in the West Midlands.
    University:
    Once you settle in, you get to have a memorable student experience.
    Course:
    It is really interesting and challenging at the same time but I feel there is still room for some improvements.
    Location:
    Very nice and friendly city and beautiful campuses which are not far apart.
    Accommodation:
    From what I heard from fellow students, the University accommodation appeals to the modern students.
    Settling in:
    It took me a bit long.
  • S.iqbal24's avatar by S.iqbal24 on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Adventurous
    University:
    Lots of help available but not always from all staff
    Course:
    The challenge and problems made this course really enjoyable and memorable.
    Location:
    Right in the middle of city centre
    Accommodation:
    close and reasonable price
    Settling in:
    Lots if guidance available from staff and students
  • Adul0121's avatar by Adul0121 on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Excellent facilities
    University:
    Have learned a lot
    Course:
    It is exactly what i wanted to study
    Location:
    Sometimes it gets busy
    Accommodation:
    Price is too high
    Settling in:
    Very well trained staff and very nice collegues
  • Smile's avatar by Smile on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    It was an owesome experience as lectures were good with provided materials
    University:
    Everythings handy
    Course:
    Every materials needed for the module are provided including the informations
    Location:
    Its near train station and supet market
    Accommodation:
    It is good place to live peaceful and vibrant with green trees and nature
    Settling in:
    I struggled at first but I got settled in. Loved my stay at uni room and the view
  • Arunan's avatar by Arunan on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very good. Best place to meet new people and to get brilliant results
    University:
    Brilliant night life, love the gym being going every day and joined many societies
    Course:
    Love the course as i studied it in A levels
    Location:
    Live on campus right next to city centre which is 5 mins walk
    Accommodation:
    Nice room with good enough space and meeting new people. Security was fantastic 24/7. Very affordable pricing
    Settling in:
    Really fun place
  • Holly1712's avatar by Holly1712 on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    I have found my university experience so far to be informative and I feel supported and comfortable. I do feel a little out of the social loop as I didn't go to uni with anyone I knew and feel that not much is done to reach out to people who don't live on halls and who don't already know somebody on the campus.
    University:
    I haven't seen much going on but the facilities are great
    Course:
    I'm loving my course so far and the staff are making me feel supported and motivated
    Location:
    I am not on the main campus, which although means I don't have as far to commute does mean that there feels like there is less going on sometimes
    Accommodation:
    I don't live in halls but from what I have seen they offer good value for money
    Settling in:
    I haven't been there long and I already feel comfortable and happy
  • Lildgorjus 's avatar by Lildgorjus on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good
    University:
    The shopping centre is too small the library is good
    Course:
    Because I have just started
    Location:
    It's near the train station and the city centre
    Accommodation:
    The hall is clean and modern
    Settling in:
    Most people are friendly
  • hard try's avatar by hard try on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Average
    University:
    average
    Course:
    Not much support
    Location:
    average
    Accommodation:
    okay
    Settling in:
    okay
  • 1513653's avatar by 1513653 on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Its a great university
    University:
    Its useful
    Course:
    Because it's interesting
    Location:
    Areas are accessible
    Accommodation:
    Its affordable
    Settling in:
    People are friendly
  • ?'s avatar by ? on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    100%
    University:
    Everything was fantastic!
    Course:
    The classes were thorough, the lecturers were excellent, and the whole course was just what I wanted.
    Location:
    The location of the university was local to many shops and within a bus to Birmingham which was fantastic. Especially for me coming from a very small rural countryside town originally. However I did feel slightly unsave sometimes in the town. It was inner city with some challenging behaviours sometimes.
    Accommodation:
    I thought the accommodation was perfect for what I needed. Ideal location, all amenities included. Must have been excellent as I spent 3 years in the same accommodation.
    Settling in:
    Everyone was welcoming and I honestly had the greatest time of my life.
  • Usmanahmed45233's avatar by Usmanahmed45233 on 30th August 2015
    Overall:
    Amazing university, great people and course. Its not about the university you attend, it's what you withyourselves after and during university. You have the opportunity to change your lifes make the most of it and network
    University:
    Amazing city centre shops, and social life
    Course:
    Amazing university, staff and course
    Location:
    Central city location
    Accommodation:
    Affordable city
    Settling in:
    Instantly
  • MissAnnaDaviesXxx's avatar by MissAnnaDaviesXxx on 30th August 2015
    Overall:
    It was good 4/5
    University:
    Sport fitness 5/5 Library 5/5 Shopping 4/5 Welfare pro 4/5 Student union 3/5
    Course:
    Everything was very good at Wolverhampton. Lectures helpful, on time to lectures and offer free tutor urging to students. Course timetable fits well around social life,content taught in lectures was very good.
    Location:
    Good. Only problem is the lack of shops or open green space areas. Oh and also the high crime rate is an issue.
    Accommodation:
    good, clean, affordable, free bus card, free gym membership, rooms are big, kitchen clean and big. Only reason for 4 star is the location of the university halls, as anyone could just wonder into any block of flats.
    Settling in:
    About a week. In my first week (freshers) I was exploring the city. I did this so I knew where everything was.
  • No 's avatar by No on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    4.3/5
    University:
    Very good. The library can get you any obook you want for a small fee. Its large,friendly staff and good to work in. Shopping is "ok" a few good shop in the town centre which are nice. One big plus is the market stalls which sell cheap fruit and veg. Student union is crap. Sports facilities are excellent and the university offer a wide range of sports to students. SOCIETY'S barely any there. Clubs are ok but full of Skanks and hoes so be sure to bring plenty of condoms with you.
    Course:
    The quality of teaching at Wolverhampton is fantastic. The lecturermake every lecture enjoyable, fun. Lecturers provide students with excellent fedback on there work and even hold outside lectures at there own homes. The timetable is very well balanced where there would be 5-6 periods everyday.
    Location:
    The Midlands isnt exactly the nicest place in the UK however the local county is working extrmely hard to improve the local area. As a foreign student, wolves diverse culture of people kind of made me feel more comfortable. The city is clean,has nice shops and a few decent restaurants the only major problem is the high crime rate.
    Accommodation:
    =The uni has 3 main campuses walsall,telford and city all of which provide good accommodations which are affordable. The rooms are too small both ensuite, normal and economy. The kitchen is ok, bathrooms are very clean and are ok too.
    Settling in:
    I come from West Sussex. It was a big move for me as I was not used to seeing so many youth and "coloured" people however I was able to adapt quickly and managed to settle within 4 days.
  • h.cadman's avatar by h.cadman on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    I would definitely advise studying here. Tutors are friendly and helpful, and you're exposed to work opportunities you would not usually have.
    University:
    The essentials in the uni shop/canteen were quite expensive and discouraged me to shop there.
    Course:
    Because of the skills, knowledge and work ethic I had been exposed to was second-to-non.
    Location:
    It is easily accessible via all modes of transportation.
    Accommodation:
    I researched the accommodation for an article I wrote for the university. Overall, each accommodation was suitable, however, I felt some of the accommodation was unsuitable for studying at night when the library closed.
    Settling in:
    I found it quick and easy to make friends.
  • MissJRM's avatar by MissJRM on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    It was okay but not the best. If I could turn back time and go to a different uni I would.
    University:
    Not a huge amount on offer.
    Course:
    Good course content and gold tutors
    Location:
    In the city centre but there's not a lot in the centre.
    Accommodation:
    I didn't live in accommodation but friends did and it seemed okay.
    Settling in:
    Took the whole of first year to settle properly.
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    5
    University:
    Lots of club societies.
    Course:
    The teaching is good quality
    Location:
    It's near a lot of shops
    Accommodation:
    It's clean and a decent size.
    Settling in:
    Lecturers really friendly
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Lack of communication and support is a big negative factor. Although other subjects are better supported.
    University:
    Not heard of the welfare side of the uni just the social.
    Course:
    Lack of organisation and commuication.
    Location:
    Near good car parks etc. Good for night life.
    Accommodation:
    Looked at accommodation and was expensive for the low quality.
    Settling in:
    Relatively easy although some pupils are uneasy to be around.
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's fun
    University:
    I'm enjoying it
    Course:
    I like it
    Location:
    Not a long commute
    Accommodation:
    I had to get my own house
    Settling in:
    Everyone was nice
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    It's a good uni, well organised, but probably not the best.
    University:
    There are many opportunities for students to join different clubs, shopping is great in the city and there are many leisure activities.
    Course:
    Everything is well organised.
    Location:
    It's within easy reach, almost perfect.
    Accommodation:
    In comparison to my home country the student housing is rather poor.
    Settling in:
    I settled in very quickly. I met nice people who showed me everything.
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Nice people easy to talk to, the staff all seem really nice and so far the only downside is the cinemas really far away
    University:
    Haven't looked at them yet
    Course:
    Enjoy the course so far
    Location:
    All very close together haven't got to travel far all within 5min walking distance.
    Accommodation:
    I'm staying in private halls, I would give the halls I'm staying in 4 stars for size and affordability
    Settling in:
    Nice people, brought a lot of things from home to make myself feel more at home.
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good
    University:
    It's ok
    Course:
    I like it
    Location:
    It's ok
    Accommodation:
    I commute
    Settling in:
    Love it
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    I would consider elsewhere but it is good for locals
    University:
    STudent union is a bit rubbish, library should be 24 hours the whole time!
    Course:
    Placements given last minute. Expected to start the next day making student very unprofessional.
    Location:
    Walsall not so good but free bus to other campus's was fab!
    Accommodation:
    Gates and doors often broken compromising security. Takes an average of 3 days to fix things
    Settling in:
    Lived with flat mates who took drugs in the flat, took until Christmas for them to be moved
  • by Anonymous on 7th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very good
    University:
    Good spaces to study and hang out with friends as well as a free bus service betweeb campuses.
    Course:
    It is well organised and I enjoy the content and they way the content is taught.
    Location:
    It's quite close to the town centre but does lack in good places to eat out.
    Accommodation:
    From what I have heard, it is good but I myself do not live in accommodation ao cannot say anything specific.
    Settling in:
    The course was set out in a way which allowed maximum integration of students and I found that I found people I became very close to.
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good
    University:
    Still did not attend any event but i know there are quite a few of them and they are good
    Course:
    Might not proceed further
    Location:
    It is in the city centre
    Accommodation:
    It's good
    Settling in:
    Still not feeling home, maybe because it's just the beginning
  • by Anonymous on 5th October 2015
    Overall:
    Good
    University:
    Lots of things to do
    Course:
    It's interesting, academically challenging
    Location:
    Campus is nice, lots of things to do
    Accommodation:
    I live at home don't live in accommodation
    Settling in:
    Still settling in
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Very low
    University:
    Uni isnt for me
    Course:
    I love maths
    Location:
    Small city compared to where I am from
    Accommodation:
    I don't accommodate
    Settling in:
    Anxiety
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    Fantastic 10/10
    University:
    Settled in well and everything is fun and stress free
    Course:
    They are sometimes organised but the quality of the course is fantastic.
    Location:
    It is central
    Accommodation:
    Not in accommodation but have been told.
    Settling in:
    They were friendly
  • by Anonymous on 4th October 2015
    Overall:
    It has been brilliant so far there is a wide range of facilities and services available to students.
    University:
    All facilities within campus are excellent.
    Course:
    Satisfied with the service provided at the univeristy.
    Location:
    Near the train station therefore easily accessible for people which commute.
    Accommodation:
    I don't live in student housing, but am aware the service and accommadation is good.
    Settling in:
    Easy to get the hang of and get used too the facilities and buildings.
  • by Anonymous on 1st October 2015
    Overall:
    Once you get settled in its ok. However if you're looking to enjoy the student night life I would say go somewhere else.
    University:
    library is always full, so it's hard to find a spot to revise in.
    Course:
    I feel as though we don't have as much teaching. you pay 9k to be in two days a week.
    Location:
    i dont like the city, campus is in walking distance from the train station, however some of the lecture halls are further apart from each other and you have to travel from building to building. (results in running late for next lecture)
    Accommodation:
    n.a
    Settling in:
    took a while
  • by Anonymous on 30th September 2015
    Overall:
    Inspiring and exciting!
    University:
    Campus is near the city centre and town.
    Course:
    Based on my passion for children of a young age, seems a bonus to learning more on this course
    Location:
    Close to home.
    Accommodation:
    From website images they look decent.
    Settling in:
    I've only just started.
  • by Anonymous on 18th September 2015
    Overall:
    learning is good and meeting people
    University:
    friendly people all around
    Course:
    the course is good
    Location:
    location is good
    Accommodation:
    good
    Settling in:
    na
  • by Anonymous on 14th September 2015
    Overall:
    Brilliant
    University:
    Some of the computers in the library wasn't that accessible.
    Course:
    The course wasnt as I expected. But what i did learn was valuable.
    Location:
    Perfect to the train stations and buses. Lots of local amenties.
    Accommodation:
    Didn't got into halls, be unfair to put it as one.
    Settling in:
    Very friendly place/
  • by Anonymous on 14th September 2015
    Overall:
    Loved being at this uni. Made amazing friends, loved my course and my lectures are great if you need any help.
    University:
    There are some good services offered e.g. A good library, gym. However, I feel like compared to other uni's the student union is lacking.
    Course:
    I really love my course, however, I don't like the way some of my lectures teach.
    Location:
    The campus is on the edge of the city center so it's not a really busy area and is easy to get to whether walking or driving. The city is okay but could be better.
    Accommodation:
    My accomocdation was great, lovely area, good sized room, bathroom and kitchen. It was affordable as well.
    Settling in:
    I settled in really quick due to the people who were living in the same block as me and meeting everyone on the first night.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    The overall experience is brilliant and I love attending my uni as a pleasure to study.
    University:
    The daytime uni life is great it can be busy at times but everyone is nice and welcoming so it's nice to be around. However I commute so I can't comment on the night life.
    Course:
    The course and its contend it brilliant I genuinely couldn't be on a better course, but the teaching quality can be rather disappointing depending on what tutor I have.
    Location:
    The location of the university itself is great however there is no allocated parking for students at all.
    Accommodation:
    From what other students have told me the location is great but the cost is rather expensive and can leave you out of pocket.
    Settling in:
    I settled in pretty quickly everyone is welcoming but it was such a new environment it took a while to become comfortable.
  • by Anonymous on 13th September 2015
    Overall:
    I can't fault it when it comes to the course really, It would be better if there were more things for students
    University:
    Not many societies. Nightlife isn't great, it's more for locals. Not great when looking at other unis (Loughborough uni as a great example).
    Course:
    Need feedback quicker
    Location:
    It's ok
    Accommodation:
    Went private because the uni prices didn't reflect the lack of quality
    Settling in:
    It's not the easiest place to make friends
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    lecturers are very helpful and so nice! Overall I think it's a very good uni to study at as it's interesting and adequate its level (meaning, it's not too easy but not too hard either)
    University:
    can't complain about anything! Everything really good
    Course:
    I like the topics that all the modules cover and the way they are delivered - easily explained and there is a lot of help given by the lecturers
    Location:
    Just in the centre of Wolverhampton, close to the halls, shopping centre and all public transport
    Accommodation:
    nice, big ensuite rooms (Victoria halls-moving in soon!!) with spacious kitchen and communal area
    Settling in:
    definitely was warmly welcomed and everyone is very pleasant
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    I would rate my experience as ok. I often don't get along with the tutors or their opinions of the classes work, or the subjects given in the lectures. However everything else is enjoyable and putting the good over bad, feels worth being there.
    University:
    Everything seems to be available.
    Course:
    Because none of my tutors are organised with each other, and don't share module guides between themselves. Deadlines are never stuck to and change a lot also. Lectures are long and dull and nearly have any use to mist of the class. Work areas are ok for size and practical side of the course is fun.
    Location:
    Area Feels Safe And Is close to the asda and student accommodation.
    Accommodation:
    Because my landlord is amazing and his houses are really nice. Couldn't comment on student halls.
    Settling in:
    I'm not soo good with people and talking to them. The university took a few weeks to get used to.
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    Great atmosphere, good city and great education.
    University:
    No on campus nightlife.
    Course:
    We had the best facilities and a lot of tutor time.
    Location:
    Central location and easy to find.
    Accommodation:
    Not the greatest.
    Settling in:
    Was made to feel very comfortable right away
  • by Anonymous on 24th August 2015
    Overall:
    The best university around for helping people achieved their dreams
    University:
    Great nights in and out at the university
    Course:
    It's prefect :) great tutors and helping me along the way
    Location:
    24/7 transport
    Accommodation:
    Prefect accommodation for a disabled student like myself
    Settling in:
    I settled in prefect
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    University life is enjoyable, loads of different people to meet and make friends with
    University:
    Mixture of societies to join
    Course:
    Learning style fits me perfectly Tutors that I met are friendly and approachable
    Location:
    It's not far from the city centre and also loads of places on campus to go to such as Starbucks
    Accommodation:
    I liked the feel of the atmosphere
    Settling in:
    Everyone was welcoming at the open day and when I went for my interview
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    My university experience has been good overall 4-5 stars
    University:
    It's fun, challenging and engaging
    Course:
    The help available wasn't easy to access.
    Location:
    It's right in the city centre and the accommodation isn't too far
    Accommodation:
    They're nice to live in, but often become too loud.
    Settling in:
    I'm a pretty adaptable person
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    10/10 the best choice I've ever made
    University:
    My uni has great security and friendly staff who put you at ease
    Course:
    I wish my lectures were less spread out.
    Location:
    It's a very central location for travel, shopping and socialising
    Accommodation:
    I feel the accommodation is overpriced compared to private halls
    Settling in:
    I love with 5 new people, 4 of whom spoke poor English and I had never lived away from home before. However I loved uni life and felt very welcomed
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    10/10. Everyone is really friendly and happy to help and the facilities are great.
    University:
    There could be more societies based in the walsall campus but the overall facilities and "uni life" are good.
    Course:
    It's brilliant, gives me everything I need to pursue a career in music.
    Location:
    It's a great town (walsall campus) with easy access to cities. Campus is in a nice location.
    Accommodation:
    It's a bit far from town but is easy to reach by bus. The facilities are of a good standard, however, it is rather expensive.
    Settling in:
    None of my flatmates spoke to me for the whole year so the student halls weren't a great experience but I settled into the course really well.
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    Location and course is 5 stars but nightlife is 4 because the union doesn't offer a lot of student nights
    University:
    Doesn't haven't a very good union but has clubs in walsall and wolverhampton taxis are cheap and there are shuttle buses
    Course:
    It can be disorganised at times, plus if the whole group doesn't show interest in trips or extras they are cancelled
    Location:
    Campus is near town
    Accommodation:
    Can't beat it for price and location
    Settling in:
    The people make it easy and you are shown were everything is so don't get lost
  • by Anonymous on 23rd August 2015
    Overall:
    3/5
    University:
    Loads open and to offer
    Course:
    Lectures were not engaging enough on childhood side. Sociology lectures were really good.
    Location:
    Close to city centre
    Accommodation:
    I've seen the accommodation and said I would have liked to live there if I needed to.
    Settling in:
    I got used to the lectures fast

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE