The Student Room Group

The Biggest Decision of your Life...

You have the choice between Manchester University and Warwick University for Physics, which one would you choose and why?

I find myself in this situation at the moment. I have no knowledge of Warwick University. I live very close to Manchester so I know all about the city, but again I have no knowledge of how Manchester Uni compares to Warwick.

I fear I will take the easy option of picking Manchester just because it's close by and not giving Warwick the time of day which could be one of the biggest blunders of my life.

I have until June 5th to decide. What are your thoughts?
Reply 1
warwıck ıs...amazıng ı feel

good academıcally and one of the bıggest SUs ıve ever seen....go and have a look on the websıte www.warwick.ac.uk because ıt may sway ur decısıon ıf u stıll dont lıke ıt...then take the easy optıon :smile:
minicoopa
warwıck ıs...amazıng ı feel

good academıcally and one of the bıggest SUs ıve ever seen....go and have a look on the websıte www.warwick.ac.uk because ıt may sway ur decısıon ıf u stıll dont lıke ıt...then take the easy optıon :smile:
Lol...
How are you judging big? I am pretty sure Manchester has more members and probably more societies just simply because our Uni is huge.

Academically about equal for physics too while we are on the subject.

It's a choice between a big city and and a uni in the country. Only you will know which environment you want to live in more. Personally I chose a big city as it was something I wanted to experience but you may be different.
Reply 3
i was trying to put across that due to the fact that warwick is more...all together it seems to be that the student unıon ıs more actıve and you seem to meet a lot more people despıte the fact that there ıs less people ın the unı...and academıcally yes faırly sımılar but there stıll ıs a slıght dıfference
http://extras.timesonline.co.uk/gooduniversityguide2005/20physics.pdf