I'm studying... chemistry, biology, physics and maths

I'm interested in... biochemistry, drug research

I'm thinking about... biochemistry at university
Original post by lollypop12380
I'm studying... chemistry, biology, physics and maths

I'm interested in... biochemistry, drug research

I'm thinking about... biochemistry at university

Hi,

I took the same subjects as you at A level and I have just finished year 13, I applied for Veterinary Medicine but I didn't get any offers. :frown: please let me know if you have any related questions as I may be able to help you :smile:

x
Reply 2
Original post by Keenasmustard456
Hi,

I took the same subjects as you at A level and I have just finished year 13, I applied for Veterinary Medicine but I didn't get any offers. :frown: please let me know if you have any related questions as I may be able to help you :smile:

x

Hi, I'm in year 12 and am too hoping to apply for veterinary medicine this october! I was just wondering whether or not you got any interviews? Which uni's you applied to, and what you got at AS level?
Thanks!!
Original post by LucyG123
Hi, I'm in year 12 and am too hoping to apply for veterinary medicine this october! I was just wondering whether or not you got any interviews? Which uni's you applied to, and what you got at AS level?
Thanks!!

Hi,
Last year I applied to Nottingham, Cambridge, RVC and Liverpool but unfortunately I didn't get any offers. I had an interview at Cambridge and that was it :frown: However, I did get an offer from RVC for bio-veterinary science (BBB) and an offer from Nottingham for animal science (ABB) but neither of these courses are really what I want to do so I am taking a gap year. I have a job at a funeral directors :/
At GCSE I got 6 A*'s and 4 A's and at AS I got AAAB (B was in chemistry).