The Student Room Group

Been back at school one week and I'm freaking o

Life is becoming extremely difficult and I don't know what to do...

I've been back at school for one week and I feel like I'm losing my mind. I've just entered 6th form and I can already tell this year is going to be really hard and I have so many other problems on top of it all. (I'm 16 and make)

My friends rarely ever seem to make time for me anymore. They are always working or going to see their boyfriends/girlfriends). I see them even less now because we have no classes together so I never see them.

I have really bad anxiety. If I have to read out in class my heart beats faster and I began to freak out but I don't express it. Then when I do read out, I have to pause a lot, I rush it, I go red and sweaty. It's so uncomfortable. I'm not good at talking to new people.

I'm gay but I'm in the closet and I'm also Christian and having an extremely rough time accepting it and coming out. It bothers me so much and I don't know how I'll ever be happy with it due to my faith. (I don't discriminate as my best friend is gay but it's just my own feelings)

I'm very lonely as I never see my friends and I've never had a relationship and I'm always alone. Also formal is coming up and I know I'll either go alone or just don't go.

My mum also may have cancer and my brother suffers with depression.

My self esteem is at the lowest point as well. I hate the way I look, I've heard people call me ugly and I often try to walk with my head down so people don't see my face. I try to exercise 5-6 days a week and eat healthy but this week I haven't because I'm back at school. If I don't exercise and eat healthy then I become really sad and I hate myself even more. I know I'm skinny but at the same I feel I'm fat and I want to gain muscle but it doesn't seem to work. I really just hate myself.