The Student Room Group
Freshers week
University of Westminster
London
Visit website

Westminster Scholarship

Hey guys, I'm an international student applying for Westminster undergraduate scholarship and currently waiting for the result. I have two questions regarding the matter.

Firstly, apparently I must type my application, but I wrote it myself. My handwriting is decent and the word count is within the limit (I typed it out in Words first). So do you think it will do any harm to my application?

Secondly, what is my chance of getting the university full scholarship with my stats:
A level: AABB (for 4 H2 subjects, H2 in Singapore is like advanced, meaning Higher 2). My course requirement is CCC
Co-curricular activites: Vice-captain of the school's canoeing team, which is the third best in singapore.
Financial need: parents' income before tax is 4000 pounds a year.

Please help me with this. Thank you
Hi Harry,

I just wanted to check in and see if you've heard back yet? If not, you might want to contact the Scholarships team at [email protected] - they're the best people to help you.

Let me know if you've got questions about anything else.

Rosie :smile:
Freshers week
University of Westminster
London
Visit website
Reply 2
Hi

I emailed the Scholarships team on 21 May regarding the issue of written application instead of typewritten one, but I have yet to hear from them.

Thank you Rosie.
Original post by fatharrry
Hi

I emailed the Scholarships team on 21 May regarding the issue of written application instead of typewritten one, but I have yet to hear from them.

Thank you Rosie.

Oh dear I'm sorry to hear that! They've been so busy with all the applications. I'll give them a call now and see if I can find out for you :smile:
Reply 4
That's really nice of you! Thank you very much. I really appreciate that.
That's really nice of you! Thank you very much. I really appreciate that.

Hi Harry,

Just checked - handwritten is fine!