The Student Room Group

Pharmacology, biochemistry or biomedical students help!

Hey guys,

since I'm in my last year of secondary school and will be choosing my options for sixth form soon, I need some help on narrowing down my options.

Did you guys have some list that you went through to find the best universities for your particular course? Because my ideas are a bit broad, the amount of universities to look at are quite broad as well. Also, I just don't know where to look nor how to prioritise them; I'm just lost lol.

Also, before anyone ask, the reason why I'm looking so early on is because the options I want to do for a level are broad as well, so I want to know what are the essential a levels I need to do my courses!
Original post by bblondon
Hey guys,

since I'm in my last year of secondary school and will be choosing my options for sixth form soon, I need some help on narrowing down my options.

Did you guys have some list that you went through to find the best universities for your particular course? Because my ideas are a bit broad, the amount of universities to look at are quite broad as well. Also, I just don't know where to look nor how to prioritise them; I'm just lost lol.

Also, before anyone ask, the reason why I'm looking so early on is because the options I want to do for a level are broad as well, so I want to know what are the essential a levels I need to do my courses!

I can only answer your last question, since I haven't done a life science degree.

The key A Levels for the subjects that you have listed in your thread are Biology and Chemistry. The last A Level can be anything you want.
Personal recommendation: psychology because it tends to go well with biology. Having said that, this could be anything from English to Philosophy.
Original post by bblondon
Hey guys,

Hey @bblondon