The Student Room Group

Getting 3As for IAS

Hello,
I am a 12th grade student who will be writing my Edexcel IAS exam in MAY 2024. My subjects are Biology, Chemistry, and Physics. I have an average of 55 in my latest exam. To be honest, this is my first time doing an international curriculum which has a different way of answering questions. However, without the aid of tuition classes I was able to gain this sort of an average. My question is, will I be able to gain 3As in my IAS exam which is just 4 exact months away from today ? I am willing to work extremely hard and well-determined during these 4 salient months. Please provide me with a genuine and a fair answer. Thank you.
Sorry you've not had any responses about this. :frown: Are you sure you've posted in the right place? :smile: Here's a link to our subject forum which should help get you more responses if you post there. :redface:
Thank you TSR Jessica for letting me know.
Reply 3
Original post by AMAYA WIJESINGHE
Hello,
I am a 12th grade student who will be writing my Edexcel IAS exam in MAY 2024. My subjects are Biology, Chemistry, and Physics. I have an average of 55 in my latest exam. To be honest, this is my first time doing an international curriculum which has a different way of answering questions. However, without the aid of tuition classes I was able to gain this sort of an average. My question is, will I be able to gain 3As in my IAS exam which is just 4 exact months away from today ? I am willing to work extremely hard and well-determined during these 4 salient months. Please provide me with a genuine and a fair answer. Thank you.

I’m in the same boat here, I used to do the local curriculum in my country and switched to edexcel for A levels in hopes of studying abroad.

I don’t know what the bio syllabus is like because I’m not doing that, but in terms of physics and chemistry, you need a LOT of practice! If you are willing to work hard then, 4 months is enough to get you the grades you want.