The Student Room Group

My DSA application

I'm trying to work my way through the form so that I can print it off and send it off to the nice DSA people.

I will know doubt have a few questions so thought i'd through them into 1 thread rather than cluttering up the board. I'm a second year mathematician with Irlen's Syndrome and mild dyslexia.

Anyway, I'm not sure what to put here - There's a nice big box for me to write in.

a Please give full details and provide evidence of your disability, mental
health condition or specific learning difficulty.

I'm not sure what I should write and not sure what I should send off. I have a report from the psychologist who diagnosed me with dyslexia and also have my dyslexia screening report which diagnoses Irlen's Syndrome. Should I send both of these off? I'm worried about sending the originals - will they send these back to me?

Many thanks in advance :yep:
Reply 1
I think the screening report will do. You don't need to send the original, a photocopy will do (if it's small enough to be photocopied). Otherwise there's recorder delivery or you could get in touch with your GP. He or she may be able to provide a summary letter and this will do. You can produce the more detailed report at your Needs Assesment or when at uni.
Reply 2
River85
I think the screening report will do. You don't need to send the original, a photocopy will do (if it's small enough to be photocopied). Otherwise there's recorder delivery or you could get in touch with your GP. He or she may be able to provide a summary letter and this will do. You can produce the more detailed report at your Needs Assesment or when at uni.

Okay that's good, I'll be able to sort that out.

What do I have to write where it wants me to describe my difficulties? Ironically enough filling out forms and expressing my thoughts in words are very high up on the list of my difficulties...
Reply 3
kexy
Okay that's good, I'll be able to sort that out.