The Student Room Group
St Salvators Quad, University of St Andrews
University of St Andrews
St Salvators Quad, University of St Andrews
University of St Andrews
Reply 3
Sorry...Alright...Well...
Hi

Wondering if there was anywhere where I could learn Taekwondo in St Andrews, and how much will it cost?

Thanks very much.

fun! we have a uni-class 8-10 pm on Mondays and communal classes on wednesdays and fridays.

will you be a beginner or have you trained before? :smile:
Knudsen
fun! we have a uni-class 8-10 pm on Mondays and communal classes on wednesdays and fridays.

will you be a beginner or have you trained before? :smile:

I'd be a beginner (though I had a trial class last week which was so fun)
Reply 5
I'm quite looking forward to this too ^^
Oxy
I'm quite looking forward to this too ^^

Are you a beginner as well?
Reply 7
Are you a beginner as well?

I've done a few classes, maybe 5-6 hours of training. I see your learning drums, I'm a drummer too want any tips? :smile:
Oxy
I've done a few classes, maybe 5-6 hours of training. I see your learning drums, I'm a drummer too want any tips? :smile:

Wow, sounds good, though I've not got a drum kit and am not having any lessons until I go to uni as they were from school (which has now closed).

Though any tips would still be highly appreciated.
Reply 9
Wow, sounds good, though I've not got a drum kit and am not having any lessons until I go to uni as they were from school (which has now closed).

Though any tips would still be highly appreciated.

Ouch, you really need a kit to practise on. I sold mine a few years ago and miss my drum dearly :frown: