The Student Room Group
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester

please help me I'm a newbie

I'm applying to a few uni's at the mo but the prospectuses all say the same thing and I'm wandering if you guys can help.What's the teaching like? do you feel well enough prepared for the assignments? Have you met any 21- 25 year old freshers and do you know how hard it was/wasn't for them to get in? I don't know anyone in Leeds is it hard to make friends and how are southerners treated there? How many more questions do you think I can ask in one post and get away with it? (LOL) :confused: :wink:
Reply 1
This is a forum for Manchester Met university, if you want to know about Leeds you should post in their forum. If you want info on Man Met then post away! =)
Manchester Metropolitan University
Manchester
point taken What's the teaching like? do you feel well enough prepared for the assignments? Have you met any 21- 25 year old freshers and do you know how hard it was/wasn't for them to get in? I don't know anyone in MANCHESTER is it hard to make friends and how are southerners treated there?
Reply 3
In my first year at uni there was a 40 year old fresher and there are a couple of 20 odd year olds this year, age is never a problem and you are generally taken on under the same wing and you will make good friends no matter what ae you are.