The Student Room Group

Who's going to Trinity Saint David Lampeter 2013?

Ok, show of hands, who is going to TSD Lampeter in September? Just thought it might be cool to have a little group of us who could meet up on the first day and check out the Freshers Fair /Student Bar/ Lampeter town together and whatnot!

I have firmed an unconditional for Archaeology and Anthropology - super exited! :biggrin:
Reply 1
Congratulations on the unconditional, I'm the current representative for the Archeology, History and Anthropology department so I guess I will see you soon! If you have any questions about the department or courses, feel free to ask me :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 2
I know I don't count as someone starting in September, but I thought I would introduce myself on this thread for any new students who do join in!

I'm Lili, and I am a current student at Lampeter, studying Philosophy.

I'm really happy to answer questions and I'm really looking forward to meeting new people when they arrive!

See you in September :smile:

Lili.
Hello there! I've been searching for some kind of way to meet people who are also hoping to go to Trinity, and here you are :biggrin: I've been offered a place on the Archaeology course, which I've put as my firm choice. Reeeaaaallllyyyyyy hoping to come to Lampeter!
Reply 4
Hi Lauren! It's lovely to meet you here. Lampeter was my firm choice when I applied as well, and I can imagine how you are feeling waiting for your results! If things don't go to plan, and you have not met your offer, try not to panic. Phone the university immediately. They take a lot of students through clearing, so it is likely that they will be perfectly happy to take you even if you have missed your offer.