The Student Room Group

Aston or Cranfield for Msc (Business)

Hey guys

I got an offer from Aston ( Msc in International Business) and Cranfield (Masters in Management). Checking different rankings, both seem great options ( Cranfield slightly better) however taking into consideration Aston location in Birmingham and the possibility of either internship and/or exchange semester I am slightly inclined to Aston.

Anyone who has taken one of these courses or studied in these universities who could give me an insight?

Note: I do not want to apply to London, I lived there for a while and I do not see myself studying there.

Thanks in advance!

Camilo
Original post by erdiles
Hey guys

I got an offer from Aston ( Msc in International Business) and Cranfield (Masters in Management). Checking different rankings, both seem great options ( Cranfield slightly better) however taking into consideration Aston location in Birmingham and the possibility of either internship and/or exchange semester I am slightly inclined to Aston.

Anyone who has taken one of these courses or studied in these universities who could give me an insight?

Note: I do not want to apply to London, I lived there for a while and I do not see myself studying there.

Thanks in advance!

Camilo

Hi,

Thanks for considering us, you seem like you've already delved into the rankings and stats so i won't bore you with those, i was just wondering if you had any specific questions about Aston or Student life in Birmingham.

I'm a 2014 graduate and Birmingham local so i can handle anything you can throw at me.

Josh
Reply 2
Hey JoshThanks for reaching out, I would like to know the following things:

1. How is the support to find a job post graduation? I would like to stay in Europe ( still do not know if in UK) and I know is hard without a EU passport. I did not feel any kind of support regarding this within my bachelor studies ( in Stockholm) therefore this is a key point for me