The Student Room Group
University of Essex
University of Essex
Colchester
Visit website

Official University of Essex 2023 Applicant Thread

Hi!

This is the thread for people who are thinking of applying to University of Essex for 2023!

Meet and chat to other people applying here.

Ice breaker questions:

What course are you applying for?
What subjects are you studying now?

You can find the list of all other applicant threads for 2023 here. Good luck! :heart:

Scroll to see replies

Hi!
I've applied for Liberal Arts.
Im studying History, Politics, Psychology, and an EPQ
University of Essex
University of Essex
Colchester
Visit website
Hi! I’m applying for biological sciences (: currently on a gap year!
Hiya! I'm applying for Speech and Language Therapy. I am currently studying Psychology, Religious Studies and Health & Social care.
Hi ! I'm trying to apply for occupational therapy. I am currently studying Psychology, Biology and Geography. The requirements are quite high but hopefully I can get in :wink:
Hi I have applied to speech and language therapy and i am just wondering if anyone has had any interviews for this course? I have one soon and I'm really nervous. Any tips would be appreciated 🙂 thank you
Original post by Emmarogers93
Hi I have applied to speech and language therapy and i am just wondering if anyone has had any interviews for this course? I have one soon and I'm really nervous. Any tips would be appreciated 🙂 thank you

Hi @Emmarogers93! Amazing news to hear you have applied for us! We know the thought of interviews can be scary but please do not worry! We recommend that you come prepared with knowledge about the course, be ready to talk about any information you wrote in your application such as, any experience you may have, any questions you may have and finally to just be yourself :smile: Good Luck!! :h:

Best wishes,
Morgan (Official Essex Reps).
Original post by Dorisssss