The Student Room Group

MSc in Cybersecurity: Lancaster or Royal Holloway ?

Hello everyone, I am a final year CS undergrad at the National Institute of Technology Delhi, I have offers for MSc in Cybersecurity from Lancaster, Royal Holloway, Kent, Swansea and Surrey as of now, a few that are left to reply are Sheffield, Exeter, York, Loughborough.

My goal is to find a job after my course and with that in mind,which unis would you pick, the obvious picks for me are either Lancaster or Royal Holloway. Out of these two which would you pick.
Original post by jeremyjoseph17
Hello everyone, I am a final year CS undergrad at the National Institute of Technology Delhi, I have offers for MSc in Cybersecurity from Lancaster, Royal Holloway, Kent, Swansea and Surrey as of now, a few that are left to reply are Sheffield, Exeter, York, Loughborough.

My goal is to find a job after my course and with that in mind,which unis would you pick, the obvious picks for me are either Lancaster or Royal Holloway. Out of these two which would you pick.

Hi @jeremyjoseph17,

It's great to hear that you're interested in studying at Loughborough :smile:

I know you may have done, but have you reviewed all the information on the course pages at all and compared each one to see if anything stands out to you? Here is Loughborough's Cyber Security and Data Analytics MSc programme.

Also, in relation to Loughborough, it may be worth taking a look at more information around our London campus.

In terms of careers, I also wanted to link you to more details about Loughborough University London's Future Space for more information about how we support students.

If you have any other specific questions, you can always email [email protected].

I hope this helps :smile: if you have any other queries that I can help with, please let me know.

- Lindsay
(edited 10 months ago)
Hi !