The Student Room Group

Dilemma between Medicinal Chem and Chem with Management

I'm planning to apply for the sept 2024 intake to study in the UK. I'm currently studying for my A levels (Bio chem econs maths) but I'm having a dilemma choosing between these 2 courses. If anyone is currently studying any of these courses (preferably at UCL, Imperial, Manchester) pls provide some review and aspects of these courses. Thank uu
Original post by kyue
I'm planning to apply for the sept 2024 intake to study in the UK. I'm currently studying for my A levels (Bio chem econs maths) but I'm having a dilemma choosing between these 2 courses. If anyone is currently studying any of these courses (preferably at UCL, Imperial, Manchester) pls provide some review and aspects of these courses. Thank uu

Hey @kyue, how are you? :smile:

I hope your A Level studies are going good!

I'd definitely recommend booking onto some open days to gain a better understanding of each campus, the facilities on offer, the general vibe there so you can get a feel for what it'd be like to be a student. Then you'd be able to chat to current students about their experiences whilst you're there, and also speak to the academics who'd be teaching you.

To get more info about the courses you can check out the uni website and do a pro's and con's list for each of the uni's modules, course descriptions, any reviews from current or past students etc. You could even take a look at the uni's social media channels for student blogs, profiles and vlogs for a way to get an insight into the course or general student life.

A lot of uni's have students on unibuddy, so you could possibly chat to current students directly that way too :smile:

I hope you receive some advice from students at these current uni's, and I wish you the best of luck with your decision! :smile:

Becky
Reply 2