The Student Room Group

Fastest way to build a CV for placement year?

I am a 2nd year computer science student. I will do a placement year on my 3rd year. The problem is, my CV is quite empty right now (have no previous work experience) and companies will be receiving applications throghout October. I have some experience in most things (web design, game dev, ML, data science etc.) but don't have any finished projects that I can present. Some personal projects I have worked on are a chess engine, a 2d godot game, and a lot of small AI stuff with LLMs and NeRFs. I am a very very quick learner and worker and I believe I can use google and chatgpt quite well to get up to speed on any topic. I am planning to make a bunch of small projects in the following month. I need some personal project suggestions that look cool and show skills but not too time exhausting to actually implement. Also any suggestions on how to fill up my CV in a limited amount of time are also welcome. You can be a bit optimistic about how fast I will manage to learn things from ground up and implement them and assume I will spend most of my time on this for the following month since there isn't much time left. Thanks in advance!
Reply 1
Original post by yusufozkan