The Student Room Group

A Grade Model Answers For AQA A Psychology PSYA3 available on Ibooks for Ipad/Iphone!

Hi there,

For those that dont know me on this forum, I have been home studying A level Psychology (AQA A) for the past year and sat my final exam this june for paper 4.

I work full time in the field with offenders but never studied it at college and thought I would do it as a bit of a hobby to keep my mind active.

Surprisingly I have been doing quite well and have achieved three A's for the last 3 papers, (83um, 90ums and 100ums for psya3).

I sat the last paper (Psya4) last month and await the results this August but I only needed a high D to get an A overall and feel relatively confident of that.
(I am secretly hoping to get an A* which I think is within reach too)

It has taken a lot of hard work and effort as I am by no means clever and the nights I sat almost in tears has reminded me exactly how difficult A levels were when I was at college.

Through my time studying I noticed, especially for paper 3 in particular where I got full marks, that I seemed to get a lot of emails and messages from various students for my model essay answers to aid them.

Unfortunately they were all in note forms and cue cards and acronyms but it seemed to be something of interest for students.

Psya3 is quite exhausting mentally as your required to learn about a minimum of about 21 essays to cover your 3 topics (more depending on the topic you choose) and it seemed that many students were finding it a pain (just as I did) to extract the information from the various textbooks and then shape it into an answer that would get you close to full marks.

I figured model essay answers pre-written would be of something that would benefit students as that way they would only have to learn them rather than spend ages extracting the info.