The Student Room Group
UAL entrance
University of the Arts London
London
Visit website

London college of fashion BA fashion photography

This is my first time posting, but is anyone applying for LCF intake 2014!!? More specifically BA Fashion photography? In addition, do any current students have any work they can show that can demonstrate what the standard is like to apply? Like work before they started the course?
I'm so worried, reading the threads and so on have been completely terrifying of people's experiences of the actual interview. My heart is set on this uni, I'm just worried that my fashion knowledge could be a bit rusty!
It'd be great to chat to some people that are wanting to do this course also!

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi!
I'm glad to find someone who is interested in the same thing. I'm definitely applying for LCF 2014 - BA fashion photography.
I am also superworried about everything and since I'm not from UK, it makes everything even more difficult for me. But I know in my heart that this is the thing I want to do and I'm ready to give 100% of me to get in.
UAL entrance
University of the Arts London
London
Visit website
Reply 2
Original post by JuliaSh
Hi!
I'm glad to find someone who is interested in the same thing. I'm definitely applying for LCF 2014 - BA fashion photography.
I am also superworried about everything and since I'm not from UK, it makes everything even more difficult for me. But I know in my heart that this is the thing I want to do and I'm ready to give 100% of me to get in.

Where abouts are you coming from? :smile: I'm exactly the same, I've been wanting to go to this university for too long! Do you have any places I can see your current work?
Reply 3
I'm from Estonia, it's a tiny country in Europe. I actually just made flickr account but I haven't added many photos yet. I'm also currently working on my website. What do you think of chatting somewhere? Maybe facebook?