The Student Room Group
UAL entrance
University of the Arts London
London
Visit website

Official University of the Arts London 2023 Applicants Thread

Hello and welcome to the discussion thread for UAL applicants for 2023 entry! Chat with other applicants, find out who's getting offers and maybe get to know people who'll be on your course.

Some icebreaker questions:
1 - What course are you applying for?
2 - What A-levels or equivalent are you taking?
3 - Why UAL?
4 - What other unis are you applying for?

Hub for all uni applicants' threads: https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7253776
(edited 1 year ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Hi! might be too early here :wink:
I'm an int IB student applying for graphic design this year. Currently hoping to apply for LCCs and CSMs undergrad degrees (depends on the state of my portfolio by November) but I'll also be applying to the foundation courses outside UCAS. I'm currently focused on developing my portfolio. As for other unis, I'll also apply to Goldsmiths, GSA, and Kingston. I'm applying to LASALLES and NAFA in Singapore and two unis in the states tho they're just backups as they're too far and too expensive. UAL is still my first choice.

Good luck to all applicants :smile:
(edited 1 year ago)
UAL entrance
University of the Arts London
London
Visit website
What course are you applying for? Graphic & Media Design/Graphic Design Communication
What A-levels or equivalent are you taking? Art, Maths, Chemistry
Why UAL? The creative freedom (and reputation) and it’s in London!
What other unis are you applying for? NTU, Loughborough
Hi!! I am applying in Dec for the BA in industrial and product design!
I am an IB student who takes HL Design Tech, Business, English lit and lang. SL Chemistry, Math AA and Spanish ab.
Ual is my top choice as It has the most appealing product design course! especially since its at CSM, central London, and UAL offers a more creative, artsy course.