The Student Room Group

Oral Health Sciences - 2014

Hiya :smile:
i have applied to caledonian, edinburgh and dundee to study dental therapy/dental hygiene.
so far i havent heard back from caledonian or edinburgh, but i have an interview for dundee on the 6th february and was wondering if there is anyone who is studying this course or who has had an interview at dundee before that would be able to give me some advice.
the email said there would be ten mini interviews one after another so thats got me a bit worried.
im not sure what kind of things i should be prepared for.
any help would be appreciated :smile:
(edited 10 years ago)
Reply 1
I've applied to Glasgow Cal, Edinburgh, Dundee and UHI too. I work as a dental nurse at Aberdeen Dental School and I have been involved with the interviews for dental student for Aberdeen University. I know that it may be different as it's Aberdeen, but they are usually stations which are based around communication skills, getting to know you and small tests designed to test manual dexterity. Each station usually has one or two people in them, sometimes one talking to you with another marking, and sometimes with pretend patients. They don't usually ask dentistry related questions as far as I know. I'm hoping the 4 I've applied to would have a similar interview process as what I've seen in Aberdeen, although this is for dentists too so perhaps it would be slightly easier? The interviewers at my work say these are quite standard though! :smile:
Reply 2
Original post by sk92