The Student Room Group

I'm stumped on what to write.

Many students expand their view of the world during their time in college. Such growth often results from encounters between students who have lived different cultural, economic, or academic experiences. With your future growth in mind, describe a potential classmate that you believe you could learn from either within or outside a formal classroom environment.

could you give me points to expand on? because I've been working this for three months already and I'm STILL stumped!

preferably about six points?
someone who's had to work extra hard to get where they want to be? You could base it on people who play sport...enduring knock backs but getting on with it?
Reply 2
strawberry
Many students expand their view of the world during their time in college. Such growth often results from encounters between students who have lived different cultural, economic, or academic experiences. With your future growth in mind, describe a potential classmate that you believe you could learn from either within or outside a formal classroom environment.

could you give me points to expand on? because I've been working this for three months already and I'm STILL stumped!

I'm not sure what you really want, but I suppose you will expand your view of the world by learning new things. Usually when you meet people (not just one classmate) who have completely different lifestyles/concepts than you. You don't have to confine yourself to a small social group of people and their opinions if you don't want to.
Reply 3
beach_surf_babe
someone who's had to work extra hard to get where they want to be? You could base it on people who play sport...enduring knock backs but getting on with it?

it's a POTENTIAL classmate, meaning that I have never met these people before. I'd like points on what I could learn from people I've never met before and with whom I'm thrown into a classroom.
Why do you have to write this thing anyway?
Reply 5