The Student Room Group
Ravensbourne University London
London

4 GCSEs at Ravensbourne

Hi. I want to progress onto Ravensbourne Uni. and continue my education there, but I only have four GCSE passes. During Secondary, I studied ICT, English, Maths, Science, Food Tech., R.E. and Art, but despite doing well on mock exams for each, I only managed to secure a C in English, Maths, Art and Food Tech, whilst not exactly getting a passing grade in the other three subjects.

It sucks since I actually liked science and ICT; can't exactly say the same for R.E. but then I felt idiotic after realising how easy the exam actually was and instead ended up getting a D because I forgot to revise certain religious terms that popped up on the test, but anyway, is it possible for me to go to Ravensbourne with Four GCSEs at grade C, assuming I provided a decent portfolio that demonstrates my creative and design skills?
Bump
London
GCSE does not get looked at as long as you have maths and English I had 4 and got into University of Kent
Original post by LostInTime 2.0
Hi. I want to progress onto Ravensbourne Uni. and continue my education there, but I only have four GCSE passes. During Secondary, I studied ICT, English, Maths, Science, Food Tech., R.E. and Art, but despite doing well on mock exams for each, I only managed to secure a C in English, Maths, Art and Food Tech, whilst not exactly getting a passing grade in the other three subjects.

It sucks since I actually liked science and ICT; can't exactly say the same for R.E. but then I felt idiotic after realising how easy the exam actually was and instead ended up getting a D because I forgot to revise certain religious terms that popped up on the test, but anyway, is it possible for me to go to Ravensbourne with Four GCSEs at grade C, assuming I provided a decent portfolio that demonstrates my creative and design skills?

Hi LostInTime 2.0,