The Student Room Group

Need a timetable -currently unorganised

Hiya! Am really struggling right now with organisation - currently in my second term of yr12 and didnt do that well in mocks. I really want to go Cambridge for languages but need to improve my grades asap. Does anyone hav a good timetable for after school (revision + hw slots) or any tips on making one? Not sure how to balance my time etc. Thanks!
Unfortunately, I'm not very good at timetabling myself but I can tell you how I managed my revision!

I did a language A-Level (Mandarin) and the way that I revised was mainly by revising vocab on Quizlet every day on the bus to and from school. It meant that it didn't overlap with when I could do homework (bit hard to write on the bus!) so it maximised my time instead of me just staring out of the window. Since languages involve a lot of memorisation, familiarising yourself with the vocabulary in small chunks over a long period of time works much better than trying to cram it all in. Trying to build revision into your daily routine is a good idea as it makes revising before big tests etc a lot less daunting.

What subjects do you do?
Reply 2
Original post by Peaches267
Hiya! Am really struggling right now with organisation - currently in my second term of yr12 and didnt do that well in mocks. I really want to go Cambridge for languages but need to improve my grades asap. Does anyone have a good timetable for after school (revision + hw slots) or any tips on making one? Not sure how to balance my time etc. Thanks!

Only you can really make your timetable in for revision/homework , leisure etc. As a general rule:

Divide however long you have until your exams by how many subjects you study.
Divide all the topics and areas you need to cover.