The Student Room Group

I’m thinking of going to European university in Georgia to study medicine?

Hi
I’m a second year neuroscience student and I want to study medicine afterwards. I was looking online and I found Med link which they say that I can start this October in medicine at European university in Tbilisi Georgia starting from the second year as I completed two years of my degree.
If anyone studies medicine there or know someone who is, please give me advice.
My selling point for this is that I get to start one year early, it’s cheap and less competitive to get in unlike Uk.
Reply 1
Original post by Tlala
Hi
I’m a second year neuroscience student and I want to study medicine afterwards. I was looking online and I found Med link which they say that I can start this October in medicine at European university in Tbilisi Georgia starting from the second year as I completed two years of my degree.
My selling point for this is that I get to start one year early, it’s cheap and less competitive to get in unlike Uk.

Do you have the finances to pay the course and living fees up front and do you speak (or can learn pretty quickly) Georgian?
Moved to International Study :smile:
Reply 3
Yeah I do and for the language I can learn quickly.My only concern that is it worth it. Or should I get my bachelors degree and apply in the uk and if I don’t get it I could still go to Georgia, do you get me ?
Reply 4
Original post by Tlala
Yeah I do and for the language I can learn quickly.My only concern that is it worth it. Or should I get my bachelors degree and apply in the uk and if I don’t get it I could still go to Georgia, do you get me ?

If money is not an issue, why not consider Buckingham - they take most people who can afford the fees and is only a 4.5 years course?
I know nothing about medicine in Georgia, but you may get some responses from somebody who does
Reply 5