The Student Room Group

UCL Theoretical Physics offer without GCSE

Hey guys, I just rejected at oxford today so I’m going to apply UCL. My most concerning point of UCL application is GCSE grades are essential requirement of all candidates. But I have only A level pre-grades, not a GCSE grade because I’m an international applicant.

So I wanna ask any person who received offer from UCL without GCSE score or any information which I can get offer at UCL as International applicant.
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 1
Im also a international student who applied for theretical physics at ucl
Reply 2
Original post by jmao15
Im also a international student who applied for theretical physics at ucl

Without gcse??

I remember you. you and me chat at PAT room. Nice to meet you again.
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 3
Original post by Gene Y Dho
Without gcse??

I have igcse. My school is a british school in spain, therefore i have igcse and international alevels.
Reply 4
Without gcse??

I still haven't received any offer from ucl btw. Nice to meet you again bro :smile: oxford also rejected me so we are basically in the situation.
Reply 5
Original post by jmao15
I have igcse. My school is a british school in spain, therefore i have igcse and international alevels.

Great! I wish you will receive offer at UCL. Good luck!
(edited 2 years ago)
Reply 6
Original post by jmao15
I still haven't received any offer from ucl btw. Nice to meet you again bro :smile: oxford also rejected me so we are basically in the situation.

Long time no see. How have you been?
Reply 7
Long time no see. How have you been?

Nah, still no news from ucl. However, i did received an offer(2weeks ago) for theoretical physics from uni of Manchester. I also did the physics admission test from imperial, but due to the fact that they've organised the test so badly! they decided to cancel the test result and only consider ucas information. How about you?