The Student Room Group

What Masters should I choose to do if I want to get into Medicine?

I’m currently studying Biomedical Science BSc and wanted to apply to medicine this year after graduating but got rejected so, I’m planning to do masters then apply to medicine right after that so, what masters do you think will support my application into Medicine?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
Thank you!:smile: Would you give any advice on what I could do instead of getting a masters in the gap of applying to medicine?
Reply 2
It was my UCAT scores, felt like I could have done much better!
Whay are you doing yet another qualification ......?
Bits of paper will not help you get into Medicine - relevant experience will.

Get a job on a Care Home or Hospice for a year - and if you dont think you could do that, then rethink Medicine.
Reply 4
Okay, yeah I was initially thinking of doing that with the masters!
Thank you! I will highly consider that now!
Reply 5
Okay, next year I’ll use this advice to apply to undergraduate ones too! Thank you!
Reply 6
Original post by Kay43
Okay, next year I’ll use this advice to apply to undergraduate ones too! Thank you!

Sorry I meant this year😅
Reply 7
Okay, thank you so much for your advice! I’ll contact student finance and see what advice they can give me!😊
Reply 8
Thank you so much! This is so helpful!
If I had decided I wanted to do masters after graduating then apply to medicine, how would that financially impact me? Do you think I will still receive student finance support or will it be more difficult than undergraduate entry?
Reply 9
Thank you so much for your help, this means a lot!😄