The Student Room Group
Students relaxing
University of Derby
Derby
Visit website

CAS Letter Concerns

I am an international student and I have submitted my CAS application last week (entry for this upcoming September 2022), is there any international student who can share an experience of how long it takes to process the CAS letter?

I am quite anxious due to time constraints, not to mention that I am assuming now that since I have not heard back from them, there won't be any more follow-up requirements they will ask (since this will add another loop of waiting).

Above all, I do understand that universities in the UK are currently handling a huge number of applications, but for an international student like me, it makes me worried and anxious that I won't have enough time. Plus, added that the bank statements only have a number of days validity so I really really hope it won't take them more than 20 days.

Thank you in advance!
Original post by Anonymous
I am an international student and I have submitted my CAS application last week (entry for this upcoming September 2022), is there any international student who can share an experience of how long it takes to process the CAS letter?

I am quite anxious due to time constraints, not to mention that I am assuming now that since I have not heard back from them, there won't be any more follow-up requirements they will ask (since this will add another loop of waiting).

Above all, I do understand that universities in the UK are currently handling a huge number of applications, but for an international student like me, it makes me worried and anxious that I won't have enough time. Plus, added that the bank statements only have a number of days validity so I really really hope it won't take them more than 20 days.

Thank you in advance!

Hi there,
I understand this can be an anxious time.