The Student Room Group
Student Outside, University of Aberdeen
University of Aberdeen

Student at Aberdeen Uni while living in Dundee??

Ok, so I'm now in my last year of school (S6) and I'm planning on applying to some universities. I am looking at courses in music but specifically in music education (a career in teaching is my main interest) which is offered at Aberdeen. Basically what I want to ask is do you think studying in Aberdeen while staying in my hometown of Dundee is possible?
Original post by hemispheres1978
Ok, so I'm now in my last year of school (S6) and I'm planning on applying to some universities. I am looking at courses in music but specifically in music education (a career in teaching is my main interest) which is offered at Aberdeen. Basically what I want to ask is do you think studying in Aberdeen while staying in my hometown of Dundee is possible?

How often will you need to attend?

What is your door to door time in the morning rush hour using whatever mode of transport you plan to use?

Where are the available placements?
Student Outside, University of Aberdeen
University of Aberdeen
Know a few people who’ve done that (even from Fife/Edi up to Aberdeen) it’s a great uni with amazing uni lifestyle but you may miss this not living there and not have full experience (which you may get from Dundee uni, which is a very good Uni too)
Original post by 3Engineer141592
Know a few people who’ve done that (even from Fife/Edi up to Aberdeen) it’s a great uni with amazing uni lifestyle but you may miss this not living there and not have full experience (which you may get from Dundee uni, which is a very good Uni too)

Yeah that’s the downside I think I probably won’t experience the full “Uni life” that everybody talks about lol. My uncle who just graduated is urging me to move away for Uni cuz it isn’t as fun if you stay at home apparently (which sounds about right haha) and he regrets not moving.