The Student Room Group

Business Studies A-Level Pearsons Edexcel PAPER 3

TL;DR: I need the case study that is relevant to Paper 3! Please can someone send this to me?

Please can someone help me?

I am an independent student who started my Business Studies A Level earlier this year through Oxford Learning Online. Last night, I found this note in the back of my revision book...

"For Paper 3, you'll be given some material before the exam about a broad context that you have to research eg. It could be about a particular market or industry. The questions in Paper 3 will be based around this context - the more research you've done on the context, the better prepared you'll be to answer the questions... The material is available to your teacher several months before your exams, so you should get plenty of time to do your research".

Although I have a tutor through Oxford Learning Online, I have note been sent the relevant material for this exam. I have not been sent anything at all. I have no idea where to find it and with just 3 weeks to go I am extremely worried.

I am really worried about how this is going to affect my final grade and after working so hard I'm quite upset about it.
Reply 1
Original post by BabyJaneHudson
TL;DR: I need the case study that is relevant to Paper 3! Please can someone send this to me?

I am an independent student who started my Business Studies A Level earlier this year through Oxford Learning Online. Last night, I found this note in the back of my revision book...

"For Paper 3, you'll be given some material before the exam about a broad context that you have to research eg. It could be about a particular market or industry. The questions in Paper 3 will be based around this context - the more research you've done on the context, the better prepared you'll be to answer the questions... The material is available to your teacher several months before your exams, so you should get plenty of time to do your research".