The Student Room Group

Entry requirements with mixed courses

Hi!
I am a student studying A-Level Maths and OCR BTEC Level 3 IT (Extended diploma), and have the intention of studying another A-Level (possibly Chem) next year.
I have only just begun university research (so this may be a stupid question) as I previously did not want to go, however I have since changed my mind and looking into a bachelor of maths degree. However when searching numerous uni entry requirements they list both the A-Level requirements and Extended Diploma requirements (if they accept), but separately. How am I supposed to work out the entry requirements of a uni if I am doing both? Any advice would be great.
Thanks!
Original post by Harveyhfs
Hi!
I am a student studying A-Level Maths and OCR BTEC Level 3 IT (Extended diploma), and have the intention of studying another A-Level (possibly Chem) next year.
I have only just begun university research (so this may be a stupid question) as I previously did not want to go, however I have since changed my mind and looking into a bachelor of maths degree. However when searching numerous uni entry requirements they list both the A-Level requirements and Extended Diploma requirements (if they accept), but separately. How am I supposed to work out the entry requirements of a uni if I am doing both? Any advice would be great.
Thanks!

Well, you're not helping yourself by using the term "OCR BTEC Level 3 IT (Extended diploma)", as there is no such thing. The brand BTEC is owned by Pearson, which also own the brand Edexcel. Only Pearson offer BTECs. OCR offer a set of qualifications they call "Cambridge Technicals", which are often abbreviated to CTEC. So my guess is that you're doing an OCR Cambridge Technical Level 3 Extended Diploma in IT.