The Student Room Group

Work experience, interships, placements as Biomedical Science Student

Hey folks, I was curious to find out how did you go about to find work experience, interships or placements while you were in your 2nd year of Biomed degree, especially from those who doesn't have any experience in this field at all?
I did a year in industry with a biotechnology company. My course leader sent an email out to say there was a placement available and I was one of three students who were put forward to interview for the role.

It delayed graduation by one year but it was absolutely worth it. I ended up going back to (briefly) work for that company again after I graduated. The experience I gained with them then led to me landing a graduate job (with career progression opportunities) within a much bigger company.
(edited 11 months ago)
Original post by Judithly92
Hey folks, I was curious to find out how did you go about to find work experience, interships or placements while you were in your 2nd year of Biomed degree, especially from those who doesn't have any experience in this field at all?

Hi @Judithly92