The Student Room Group

Do I really need a lot of stationery supplies?

I'm studying Drama this September and so many sites recommend bringing so much stationery with you to university, do I really need to bring that much?

I'll be living at home still, my original thoughts was to bring a calendar, laptop, a4 notebook - just in case I need it, a pen textbooks, a folder and other things would be my phone, keys, water bottle, deodorant and that's about it.
I'm just curious as to do I actually need more stationery than I think so many sites I come across recommend a lot to bring.
Original post by Bournemouth24
I'm studying Drama this September and so many sites recommend bringing so much stationery with you to university, do I really need to bring that much?

I'll be living at home still, my original thoughts was to bring a calendar, laptop, a4 notebook - just in case I need it, a pen textbooks, a folder and other things would be my phone, keys, water bottle, deodorant and that's about it.
I'm just curious as to do I actually need more stationery than I think so many sites I come across recommend a lot to bring.

I thought I'd use stationery and when I moved out of halls yesterday I only just realised how much stationery I didn't use!
Overall I think it depends on whether you do take a lot of physical notes or if you're all digital but it is useful to have at least 1 folder for general bits and pieces e.g. if you get post or write things on flashcards or get lab instructions (or scripts if you're doing drama).
(edited 10 months ago)

Hello,