The Student Room Group
Coventry University
Coventry University
Coventry
Visit website

Tips for Coventry University Clearing!

Hello, my name is Jade I am a 3rd Year Midwifery student and Student Ambassador for Coventry University! Clearing is now open and I am here to give you some tips to help you during this process!

I went through Clearing in 2019, and originally felt I wasn’t going to get into University, however one of the advisors at Coventry University was so helpful & discussed all my options. This was amazing as I didn’t know there were so many alternative entries and ways to study at Coventry University and it has led to me getting on my dream degree! Feel free to ask any questions, I was in the same stressful boat as you and I’m happy to help 😊

Tip #1: Have Your Clearing Contact Details Ready to Go

This sounds like quite a simple tip, but honestly makes all the difference when your adrenaline is high. You can simply go through our Coventry University website and find our clearing hotline number which is: +44 2476 888 888. By calling this number, you will be directly contacted with an advisor who can give you advice and support during this time.

Tip #2: Keep Your Results Close

It’s really important that you can easily tell the adviser your grade results, and let them know what course you’re interested in. This allows us to see if you have met the entry requirements for your chosen course, and if not give us the opportunity to discuss any alternative courses that you might be eligible for.

You can also calculate your UCAS points easily via this link: UCAS points calculator | Coventry University

Tip #3: Ensure Your UCAS Account is Available