The Student Room Group

I am becoming a Midwife thanks to Clearing... AMA!

Hello everyone, my name is Jade I am a 3rd year Midwifery student and Student Ambassador! I applied to Coventry University through clearing and was successful in getting a place to complete a Foundation year in Applied Biosciences at CU Coventry. I met the conditional offer to study Midwifery through the completion of this Foundation year, and here I am now!

I originally applied to Coventry University, but was unsuccessful based on my predicted grades so I knew I would automatically go through Clearing. The advisors were very helpful in telling me my options and I am glad I listened because I will be a qualified midwife in a few months! If it wasn’t for Clearing, I would never have known about the options available & potentially missed out on studying at university.

It is so easy to feel discouraged about the Clearing process, but there is always someone to help & it is an easier process than you think. Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have about clearing in general. 😊

Finally, click here for some useful Clearing tips! - (19) Tips for Clearing - The Student Room

Kind regards,

Jade 😊
Original post by Coventry University Student Ambassadors

Hello everyone, my name is Jade I am a 3rd year Midwifery student and Student Ambassador! I applied to Coventry University through clearing and was successful in getting a place to complete a Foundation year in Applied Biosciences at CU Coventry. I met the conditional offer to study Midwifery through the completion of this Foundation year, and here I am now!