The Student Room Group

Possible to study medicine again

I was a second year student, I did a repeat year and I failed, im planning on transferring to another course in my university. but im wondering if I get my **** together, graduate with a degree, would it be possible to reapply for graduate medicine, in the UK and also abroad like Australia etc.
Original post by unlimited123456
I was a second year student, I did a repeat year and I failed, im planning on transferring to another course in my university. but im wondering if I get my **** together, graduate with a degree, would it be possible to reapply for graduate medicine, in the UK and also abroad like Australia etc.

a short answer: yes
Get a undergraduate degree, and apply for graduate medicine.
https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/med/study/ugr/applying/entryreqs/academic/
However….
Applicants who have previously studied medicine
We will not consider applications from students who have previously studied medicine and have had to leave the programme of study due to academic failure without successful mitigation (in one or more subjects/modules/blocks) or due the findings of a fitness to practise hearing. If you have previously studied Medicine (even outside of the UK) you must contact us prior to making an application.
So some places will reject you.
Original post by BankaiGintoki
a short answer: yes
Get a undergraduate degree, and apply for graduate medicine.
https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/med/study/ugr/applying/entryreqs/academic/
However….
Applicants who have previously studied medicine
We will not consider applications from students who have previously studied medicine and have had to leave the programme of study due to academic failure without successful mitigation (in one or more subjects/modules/blocks) or due the findings of a fitness to practise hearing. If you have previously studied Medicine (even outside of the UK) you must contact us prior to making an application.
So some places will reject you.