The Student Room Group
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London

London Met Jan/Feb 24 Freshers

Hi
Is anyone planning to start at London Met in Jan or Feb 24?
Reply 1
Original post by arealcupoftea
Hi
Is anyone planning to start at London Met in Jan or Feb 24?

what do you study?
Libeskind Graduate Centre
London Metropolitan University
London
Reply 2
Original post by cvgk
what do you study?

Do you study there now?
Reply 3
Do you study there now?

No I studied in 2016.
Reply 4
Original post by cvgk
No I studied in 2016.

How was it?
Reply 5
How was it?

it was a good experience. I learnt a lot from lecturers.Some people says london met is a bad university,don't trust them.London Met is a respected university for a lot of companies.
Reply 6
Original post by cvgk
it was a good experience. I learnt a lot from lecturers.Some people says london met is a bad university,don't trust them.London Met is a respected university for a lot of companies.

Yeah everyone hates on it, basically based on a Vice article, but I've never seen why except for that one issue. Recently it seems to have resolved the issues and reinvented its self. Post covid times seems to have given it chance?
What area of work are you in now?
Reply 7
Yeah everyone hates on it, basically based on a Vice article, but I've never seen why except for that one issue. Recently it seems to have resolved the issues and reinvented its self. Post covid times seems to have given it chance?
What area of work are you in now?

I am a programmer and I studied computer science at london met.
I am ! I'm going to be studying health and social care but it was hard to get any questions I wanted to answer.
Reply 9
Original post by Lenanellie_
I am ! I'm going to be studying health and social care but it was hard to get any questions I wanted to answer.

Yay!
What questions were you wondering about?

Yay!
What questions were you wondering about?