The Student Room Group

Do you have an advent calendar?

Hello TSR! :hello:
It's getting festive and I was wondering, do you have an advent calendar this year? :xmas:
Are you consuming chocolates or have you got something else behind the doors? :xmasgrin:
Let me know whether you are counting down the days with an advent calendar this year! :woo:

Christmas can be a difficult time for many people. If you need support- you are not alone- please reach out.
The following organisations may be able to help you:
www.samaritans.org
www.papyrus-uk.org
www.mind.org.uk
www.youngminds.org.uk
(edited 4 months ago)

Scroll to see replies

I haven't got a food-based one but a friend in Germany sent me a Christmas card, where the picture has 24 little doors I can open,and there's a Christmas pic behind each one :h:

Ngl, I wouldn't mind having a chocolate one, but I'm not good at eating just one bit at a time. I'd eat it all in one day :colondollar:
Reply 2
The Mrs got me a Brewdog thing.
Reply 3
Original post by The_Lonely_Goatherd
I haven't got a food-based one but a friend in Germany sent me a Christmas card, where the picture has 24 little doors I can open,and there's a Christmas pic behind each one :h:

Ngl, I wouldn't mind having a chocolate one, but I'm not good at eating just one bit at a time. I'd eat it all in one day :colondollar:

That's lovely! We used to have a traditional card one with different nativity images in my family. One of us would be chosen to open the door each day, it was a big deal :tongue:

I've got a Malteser one this year - yum :drool:
Original post by gjd800
The Mrs got me a Brewdog thing.

Do you have a different ale in each door? :beard: sounds cool!
Absolutely not :mad: such rubbish! There isn't even a chocolate for the 25th :noway: Nonsense :talkhand:
:yep:
Yes, lots of them.

This year is my best ever for collecting advent calenders. :cool: