The Student Room Group

year 13-- a gyg blog

year 13. the final frontier. (not really. it's the equivalent of y12 everywhere else because northern ireland counts reception as a year, like the scottish system)
i don't know how to do the fancy stuff on here, so the blog shall just be blocks of text I'm sorry 🥹🥹
anyway
year 13. the semifinal frontier.
for a bit of background, hi, I'm Orb (not my real name but I'm not taking chances) I'm an as student (obvi) studying English Literature, History and Politics. I'm predicted to get high grades in all, but I particularly want to get A*, A, A and my best bet for the A* is english atm (delusional)

In English we are studying Jane Eyre, A Streetcar Named Desire, Carol Ann Duffy and Philip Larkin (🤢🤮 specifically for larkin)

In History it is Russia from 1917- 1941 and also Yahtzee Germany/Democracy in Germany from 1919-1945

And in politics we are studying the British government and every day I grow more depressed looking at them.

This blog exists to hold me accountable and look at study methods I've found but anyone who reads this will have to sign an NDA/j

I'll probably be back later with a rant.
-orb
(edited 3 months ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
today has been kinda slow! not much studying done but I did some law reading--Eve Was Framed, I'm around chapter 8 rn
I'm also working on my poetry annotations and get through the books
my goal is at least finish a few more poems, summaries and analysis!
Reply 2
Original post by orb22
today has been kinda slow! not much studying done but I did some law reading--Eve Was Framed, I'm around chapter 8 rn
I'm also working on my poetry annotations and get through the books
my goal is at least finish a few more poems, summaries and analysis!

today did not go as planned 💀
I have my mocks next week and I haven't studied as much as I'd like to, but I'm gonna try and ramp this bad boy up because I really need to tbh
Reply 3
How have the mocks gone?
Reply 4
Original post by study23!