The Student Room Group

uni degree choice

I’m now in my second semester of the first year of BSc Forensic Science and I’m not sure if it was the right choice.

I enjoy Forensic Science but I feel like I would also enjoy Medical Sciences, Biology or Biomed. The Forensic Science course was not what I expected at all and I really miss studying more biology-themed modules.

Unsure what to do.
Original post by phi04
I’m now in my second semester of the first year of BSc Forensic Science and I’m not sure if it was the right choice.

I enjoy Forensic Science but I feel like I would also enjoy Medical Sciences, Biology or Biomed. The Forensic Science course was not what I expected at all and I really miss studying more biology-themed modules.

Unsure what to do.

Are there any bio courses at your current uni that you would like to switch to? If so, talk to your uni about a course swap.

The alternative is to start a UCAS application and apply to start a new course in September at a different uni. As the equal consideration deadline has passed, you need to check if the courses are still open to applicants. Also, have a read through the first post of the following thread:

https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1781424
Reply 2
Original post by normaw

Are there any bio courses at your current uni that you would like to switch to? If so, talk to your uni about a course swap.

The alternative is to start a UCAS application and apply to start a new course in September at a different uni. As the equal consideration deadline has passed, you need to check if the courses are still open to applicants. Also, have a read through the first post of the following thread:

https://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/showthread.php?t=1781424

my uni does biology and biomed so it is an option i’m just unsure what to do
Original post by phi04

Unsure what to do.
Hi there,

It sounds like you'd be interested in learning more about your current university's biology and biomed courses.