The Student Room Group

Thinking about dropping out of Uni. Am I to behind.

Do you think I should drop out of Uni. I am Currently a first year student studying Media and French. I have got so behind. Hardly go to lectures and have missed assignment's. The worst is French. I've only been to two lessons this term and can not understand it. This lessons are hell. The teacher makes us speak out loud. I am not an anxious person but the though of going makes me feel Ill. I do not know what to do.I have got multiple emails saying I have to go. I enjoy living alone and having that freedom however every other aspect of uni I do not enjoy. I I drop out I will feel like a massive disappointment. I have already took a gay year and I am now 20. I feel like I will be so behind. I currently am looking up apprentices, I feel like moving back home will be a massive step backwards. Any Advice ?
Original post by Anonymous #1
Do you think I should drop out of Uni. I am Currently a first year student studying Media and French. I have got so behind. Hardly go to lectures and have missed assignment's. The worst is French. I've only been to two lessons this term and can not understand it. This lessons are hell. The teacher makes us speak out loud. I am not an anxious person but the though of going makes me feel Ill. I do not know what to do.I have got multiple emails saying I have to go. I enjoy living alone and having that freedom however every other aspect of uni I do not enjoy. I I drop out I will feel like a massive disappointment. I have already took a gay year and I am now 20. I feel like I will be so behind. I currently am looking up apprentices, I feel like moving back home will be a massive step backwards. Any Advice ?
Hi there,

Firstly, choosing to leave university does not make you a disappointment. It might feel tough and conflicting, but if you do make this decision, you're doing it to better yourself and to help your wellbeing.