The Student Room Group

The Official Stocks and Shares Thread

I have made this thread a few times and it just disappears, I won't let this happen again. In this thread, fellow traders can talk and share any tip offs they have with each other.

At the moment PPA have a strong chance of rising, will probably put some money in them tomorrow morning.. However don't just listen to me, do your own research!

Any other traders?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I would like to, but I'm an complete newbie! Plus I need money, which may help...
So if anyone actually followed that tip last night they would be 20% up.
Reply 3
how much money did you invest in PPA?
£3,000.

I took the 20% and left though. Did you put anything in?
Reply 5
Sup. I trade too and it rocks so i support this thread.
I trade only NYSE.
hotshot
Sup. I trade too and it rocks so i support this thread.
I trade only NYSE.

Is there any way for someone in the UK to trade on the NYSE? I'm really interested in it, I think there is money to be made for me there. :wink:
Looks like not many people are likely to post in here.. I can use it as a sort of blog then.

'Patience and steering a good course could deliver handsomely for GKP. I'm not afraid of further dilution while currently at £59m m/cap. (You only have to look at WZR at £220m/£60m cash = a valuation without the cash at £160m - ie more than 3 times GKP valuation. (GKP have at least the option of other assets to sell whether they realise a sale or not - WZR don't.)

Both chasing similar amounts of oil. Both with nothing more than oil shows at the moment while WZR are on their 2nd well.

I've no doubt that GKP have engineered themselves into a great position on acerage with 7-8 billion barrels in place potential. I think there's a good chance to pull in similar reserves to DNO from this kind of acerage over time.