The Student Room Group
Reply 1
its alright, its one of the easiest out of the three topics I am studying :smile:
Reply 2
ahhh good for some ha
what other ones are you doing?
x
Reply 3
biological rhythms& sleep
agression
yiouuuuuu?
Reply 4
aggression and eating disorders
such a boreee
for the role of hormones and genes in gender development are you talking about the brain structure and the 2D:4DR?
sometimes my teacher goes off on one and tells us information i swear is irrelevant

x
Reply 5
It's boring. I hate it. Slightly easier than the other two i'm doing though.
Reply 6
sophiex3
aggression and eating disorders
such a boreee
for the role of hormones and genes in gender development are you talking about the brain structure and the 2D:4DR?
sometimes my teacher goes off on one and tells us information i swear is irrelevant

x

hmm in terms of hormones and genes i have done about testosterone in the womb and at puberty etc due to the XY and XX chromosomes/genes, and then used case studies of people who changed gender etc due to hormones exposure. and then some stuff about rats - that includes the brain structure, the sexually dismorphic nucleus of something being bigger in males than females but the female onces who got injected with testosterone had ones the size of males etc etcccc
Reply 7
sophiex3
what does everyone else think of the gender topic?

Ask me anything and I will answer your questions to the best of my ability:smile: :wink: :biggrin: :s-smilie: :frown: :o: :confused: :eek: :eek3: :p: :yes: .
Reply 8
Orihime
Ask me anything and I will answer your questions to the best of my ability:smile: :wink: :biggrin: :s-smilie: :frown: :o: :confused: :eek: :eek3: :p: :yes: .

I've got one for you. With Kohlberg's gender constancy thing, Bem argued gender development was down to genetalia rather than gender constancy, and then did a study, but im unsure whether or not that study backed up what bem said or not?
Reply 9
cfc1992