The Student Room Group
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website

Catered halls: can we store stuff in the holidays?

I'm just wondering whether there is some sort of storage room to put all our stuff during the holidays, considering we have to molve out after every semester. I know this is available for the international students but i am a home student who lives in london so it'll be a piss-take logging all that stuff back and forth each semester! so all u peeps who were in the same situation as me last yr....what did u do?? pls, i really need to know otherwise i'm screwed!
Reply 1
What uni are you at?
Students on campus, Nottingham University
University of Nottingham
Nottingham
Visit website
Reply 2
I'm in Kent, so it would be a real pain for me as well. I'm in for the answer :smile:.
Reply 3
There definitely is in Hu Stu, but I'm not sure about other halls.
Reply 4
Oops, sorry, I just saw that you're at Nottingham. Sorry!
Reply 5
bridgey1
I'm just wondering whether there is some sort of storage room to put all our stuff during the holidays, considering we have to molve out after every semester. I know this is available for the international students but i am a home student who lives in london so it'll be a piss-take logging all that stuff back and forth each semester! so all u peeps who were in the same situation as me last yr....what did u do?? pls, i really need to know otherwise i'm screwed!

yeah...i'm gonna be in Southwell (Jubilee campus), so has anyone got a clue about the situation there?
Reply 6
I'm meeting my friend who used to be in southwell tomorrow, I could ask him if you like?
Reply 7
Frances
I'm meeting my friend who used to be in southwell tomorrow, I could ask him if you like?

Frances, is there any storage facilities at Cripps for the Christmas and Easter periods?
Reply 8
Ricci
Frances, is there any storage facilities at Cripps for the Christmas and Easter periods?