The Student Room Group

Can anyone give me revision tips?

I've recently sat a mock exam in psychology but failed. I got 6/60 and this has extremely lowered my self asteem.
Anyway, since having a talk with my psychology tutor i have been doing extra revision sessions with him. however, not all the stuff i'm covering seems to make sense. I'm studying PSYB3 Social development, Schizophrenia and mood disorders and Forensic psychology. I've tried re writing my notes and answering previous exam questions but these seem to be getting boring now. Any other ideas on ways to revise? Thankyou
Reply 1
Original post by sickitslucy
I've recently sat a mock exam in psychology but failed. I got 6/60 and this has extremely lowered my self asteem.
Anyway, since having a talk with my psychology tutor i have been doing extra revision sessions with him. however, not all the stuff i'm covering seems to make sense. I'm studying PSYB3 Social development, Schizophrenia and mood disorders and Forensic psychology. I've tried re writing my notes and answering previous exam questions but these seem to be getting boring now. Any other ideas on ways to revise? Thankyou

That is pretty bad score - truth is I don't think you revised at all :cool: because you really wouldn't be scoring that if you did :redface:
For revision - you should try make acronyms for each essay and it helps a lot and triggers information quickly
Also, practise re-writing essays over and over again so you get used to the structure of your essays
Hope that helps :h:
Reply 2
Original post by Mary562
That is pretty bad score - truth is I don't think you revised at all :cool: because you really wouldn't be scoring that if you did :redface:
For revision - you should try make acronyms for each essay and it helps a lot and triggers information quickly
Also, practise re-writing essays over and over again so you get used to the structure of your essays
Hope that helps :h: