The Student Room Group

oxford philosophy and theology admission test 2016 feedback

Hi ! the admission test for applying oxford philosophy and theology has already been done today, anybody did the test? How you guys finding it?

thanks^_^
Reply 1
Hi I did the test! I thought it was quite hard but okay, I found the first section was quite a difficult text to get my head around and the second section, I did the faith question and I don't think I did too badly, what about you? what college are applying to? what are you GCSE's/predicted grades? have you heard about interview? Sorry for all the questions I havn't found anyone applying for philthe till now!
Reply 2
same here I found it hard too as I am a foreign language student, I think I mess up question 1 since I was talking about how fluctuate the meaning of Paul's text. I guess my oxford dream has ended :frown:. A level predicted grade: A*A*A and I apply for pembroke , haven't heard anything from interview yet I guess they would inform us soon.
Reply 3
Hi guys, I'm a current philosophy and theology student so if you get to interviews and have any questions feel free to send me a message:smile:
Reply 4
Original post by Tomlee999
same here I found it hard too as I am a foreign language student, I think I mess up question 1 since I was talking about how fluctuate the meaning of Paul's text. I guess my oxford dream has ended :frown:. A level predicted grade: A*A*A and I apply for pembroke , haven't heard anything from interview yet I guess they would inform us soon.

I wouldn't think like that! I'm sure they'll take into account that you may find it a bit more difficult as a foreign student. Your predicted grades are very good so I wouldn't feel disheartened !
Reply 5
Original post by Naomi12
Hi guys, I'm a current philosophy and theology student so if you get to interviews and have any questions feel free to send me a message:smile:

Thank you so much! What college are you at?
Reply 6
Original post by H224455