The Student Room Group

Does it mean I'm attractive?

Hi there, I'm a Asian international student studying in the UK. I'd say that my face is popular among asian guys but I don't know if western guys in general share the same view of aesthetics for asian beauty, and as far as I know, some asian supermodels in Europe are considered as 'ugly' among asians.

The thing is, every time I go out with my female friends only, there are so many white guys approaching to me and I was not giving any signs or whatsoever. I was just dancing, having fun with my friends and sober. However I'm not sure if they are the type of guys who would approach to any girls just for one night strands or they actually find me attractive. I'll list some examples here.

1. I went out with a group of friends from uni, a british girl (who I think is secretly crushing on her friend) came to me asking if I fancied her friend because her friend - a british guy - has been talking to me on the way. I said I don't and she replied "That's fine. Because you're beautiful."

2. My friends and I were waiting for someone outside the toilet at a club, a guy came over and said hello to my friends. When he turned to me, he said with pauses " you are so cute" and then asked about my nationality.

3. At the same night I was with my friends who were having cig outside the club, I heard some guys whispering behind my back "Is she your type" sth, and after some time, they came to me and started to chat (they're studying at the same uni as I do).