The Student Room Group

I got BBB and now I'm a 2nd year medical student

Hi everyone! This is mainly aimed at the aspiring medical students out there but feel free to join in the discussion if you like! I am a currently a 2nd year medical student abroad(born in the UK). In 2018 I completed my A levels having in mind that I was going to pursue medicine in the UK. However on results day I found out i acheived BBB and there was no chance of me getting into any univeristy here!! I was very disappointed at the time as I was really expecting to acheive AAA. But now I realise how lucky I am now and that I am having the experience to study abroad and in my case I'm glad it didn't work out as expected. (Although I didn't want to become a doctor it was family pressure, like alot of other students going into Medicine.) I have met some of the most amazing people abroad and I have made lifelong freinds along the way. I really hope you guys continue to work hard and acheive the grades you deserve. If you don't its not the end of the world at all as there is soo many other opportunities out there to get into Medicine if you don't acheive the grades. Feel free to ask me if you have any queries!! Good luck🙂
(edited 3 years ago)
Hi Medic209. Glad you're enjoying your studies. Which university/country are you currently at if you dont mind me asking?
Original post by Medic209