The Student Room Group

Law or Computer Science

Currently, I am a Y11 student that will go to do the A-Levels at college, =but I still can't decide which career path would be better to do- Computer Science( Software Engineering) or Law( Corporate), as I really enjoy the 2 fields and can't really make my final judgement.
Please help.
Thanks
Those are two extremely different fields, but it is possible to go into technology-related law. It would be much easier to convert from computer science to law than law to computer science. You don't have to decide yet, but definitely take maths at a level if a computer science degree is something you're considering. Law degrees don't require any specific subjects.
Reply 2
Thanks a lot

Original post by Labradoodle1
Those are two extremely different fields, but it is possible to go into technology-related law. It would be much easier to convert from computer science to law than law to computer science. You don't have to decide yet, but definitely take maths at a level if a computer science degree is something you're considering. Law degrees don't require any specific subjects.
Original post by AlexV.7
Thanks a lot

No problem! What a levels are you interested in taking by the way?
Reply 4
Well, I am taking Maths, Computer Science and History currently, just not sure would Further Maths or Physics be better as a 4th A Level.
Original post by AlexV.7
Well, I am taking Maths, Computer Science and History currently, just not sure would Further Maths or Physics be better as a 4th A Level.

Generally further maths - it can help get into and cope with some courses - plus 4 different A levels is generally ill-advised.
Original post by AlexV.7