The Student Room Group

About to drop out of college (RARE)

My name is Luke and I will be dropping out of college. I'm in my first year (year 12) 16 years old and I have been achieving fairly well on tests. The reason that I will be leaving is that the information I'm learning isn't benefiting me much and is very inefficient. I'm not like your average teenager, I don't smoke, drink play video games, eat fast food, watch movies Netflix or use social media instead I invest all my time into training myself through physical training (gym, runs boxing callisthenics) and expanding my knowledge (reading, podcast, courses, audiobooks) after dropping out I will devote my life to my dreams and aspirations. I want to dedicate a lot of time to boxing so that I can become a very good boxer. Continue working on my agency to produce an income online. I will get a job 25 hours per week as well which hopefully is mindless or physical as I'm strong. Dropping out of college in England is illegal. But it's one of the laws where you don't get punished if you break it well is very unlikely. Life will be so much better when I can fully grind and stop using all my mental energy on mindless memorizing killing any creativity. I would appreciate any advice.
Hi luke, if you already have such a good work ethic then it wouldn’t be too difficult for you to continue with college. you’ll have way more opportunities if people knew you left at 18 not 26. As you’ve said you’re a person who doesn’t like to waste time and do things that are “lazy” or “unhealthy” but the image you will portray if you drop out will show exactly that. Persevere for now so future you won’t have any regrets
Reply 2
Original post by Ethereal001